We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big is not always better” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sasebo Burger Log Kit

Sasebo Burger Log Kit
1-1 Yatakecho, Sasebo, Nagasaki Prefecture 857-0047, Japan
+81 956-24-5034
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 231 Restaurants in Sasebo
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big is not always better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The burger was pretty big but after a little dissecting, I discovered the main ingredients were bread and mayonnaise. My lunch partner was wiser then me and decided not to go with the burger and tried to order the chili cheese potatoes. Unfortunately you cannot order chili cheese potatoes unless you order a burger.

I will not be going back to this establishment and recommend avoiding this place unless you want to punish yourself. This is crazy but the conbini cheeseburgers that are not refrigerated are probably better then this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yokosuka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been a few times now and have not tried the burger but I can say the Tacos and Cheese in Potatoes are very good. It is a nice change of pace from the taco you may be used to, They fry and grill up flour tortillas and have a great salsa they add to it along with a sauce I am not sure what it is. It tastes almost sweet and spicy giving it a nice variation of the normal taco that we're used to.
I have only had speedy service and would go there again,
For Two good sized fat tacos, Cheese in Potatoes and a 20 oz Coke Zero it ran me 850 yen.
For eating out in Japan I felt this was a good meal for the cost.
I rated the bar scene as poor because there really isn't a bar, however, you can buy a beer there if you wish.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not remarkable on a world scale.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

A lot of hype surrounds "Sasebo Burgers" but the burger I ate just did not cut the mustard. Very little seating and service was a little slow. Every Expat in Sasebo has to go once but I do not intend to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not my favorite for a hamburger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Expensive hamburger with a bit of a different flavor. Fun interior and exterior. Would not go again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasebo Burger Log Kit also viewed

Sasebo, Nagasaki Prefecture
Sasebo, Nagasaki Prefecture
 
Sasebo, Nagasaki Prefecture
Sasebo, Nagasaki Prefecture
 

Been to Sasebo Burger Log Kit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sasebo Burger Log Kit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.