We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side to your Saves list
Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side
2-2-3 Miyazakiekihigashi, Miyazaki 880-0879, Miyazaki Prefecture (Miyazaki Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
4.5 of 5 stars 256 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our perception of room size in Japan is pretty small, this one is having sufficient room space with double bed. Room is clean and tidy.
Two nights stay is a good experience with my family. We are happy to stay in this hotel.
Hotel staff is nice and polite but the English level needs to be improved.
If there is an indoor car park at the hotel, then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    118
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
27
76
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Usually stay in international brand hotels, first time in Miyazaki and stay in Richmond Hotel. I did booking online and the hotel confirmed my booking one day before I arrived, good, peace on mind. Efficient check-in with the automatic machine, very efficient. I reserved a twin room. room clean, spacious, free breakfast for all hotel guests. Cafe good, with variety of local cusine (beef and chicken) and also italian food, salad fresh and tasty. Good location, easy access to JR station and also car rental shop. The hotel provided special pillow, pretty good, but just the bed is too hard for me. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located next to Miyazaki Railway Station. Although the building does not look so great outside inside everything is very clean and well looked after. The double room is not all that big but is well equipped with two large comfortable beds, high-quality panel TV with a big screen size, free internet access and a fridge for customer use. Free pretty tasty breakfast included in price. When checking in you must pay (cash or credit card) using a sophisticated machine, which will also issue your room key, convenient and safe! We would have liked to stay another night but had to catch a flight pretty early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel is just a block from the train station, but on the quiet side of the city. You will walk through the station to the arcade part of town (about 1km away) often as that's where the shops and restaurants all are. The staff were great - very helpful and someone could always help in English. The beds were very hard, and there was just one pillow per person. The hotel is rather dated looking, and you can hear through the walls a bit. The breakfast was a little odd, even for a Japanese mix. We were happy staying here all in all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

I planned a travel to Miyazaki in the mid of Oct 2008. In the beginning I have no idea to stay which hotel. To browse many websites, I found that the location for this hotel is very close to station (only 2-3 mins walk) and the pleasant outlook of the hotel is attracted. As the booking is full through websites, I made the booking to its own hotel website directly (www.richmondhotel.jp/e/miyazaki/). It is convenient and easy coz it provides english version.

When i walked to the hotel from JR Miyazaki station in the early morning, the environment gave me a comfortable & peaceful feeling.

Though the check-in time is afternoon, I got earlier to there & I left my luggages to the hotel. The receptionists are so nice to send my luggages to my room. Also, the hotel provides a guideline / notice in English verison for my easy reference.

The room is tidy & bigger than my expectation. Also, the hotel provides free internet service in the lobby.

For the breakfast, it is traditional Japanese style. All staff worked in this hotel are nice.

There is self-service for check-out and convenience to me. No need to waste time for queuing up. I really have a happy stay in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side

Address: 2-2-3 Miyazakiekihigashi, Miyazaki 880-0879, Miyazaki Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Miyazaki Prefecture > Miyazaki > Miyazaki Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 100 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo and Rakuten so you can book your Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Station-Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.