We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time better spent elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marinoa City Fukuoka

Marinoa City Fukuoka
2-12-30 Odo Nishi-ku, Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture 819-0001, Japan
+81 92-892-8700
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 23 Shopping in Fukuoka
Type: Shopping
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Time better spent elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

A huge place with quite a number of shops but there is nothing much to really buy if you ask me. We checked out a couple of international brands as well as local brands and it is not all that cheap if you compare to the european standards of an outlet mall. There is a big toy shop there, babies r'us so you wont expect to find toys from 2 and up. The saving grace for us was that there is a Krispy Kreme there for us to down our disappointment with.... donuts.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    63
    38
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Fun for once...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wanted to go for driving with friends. Went around and came back empty handed. Liked the goods but I found nothing fitting. Perhaps Japanese body size are too slim - no curves and bulges. In the evening, tried whale and octopus in neighborhood. That was much better experience than being in the city.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth going!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went there twice and shop till we dropped. Prices there are about half of the usual prices and even new stocks will be given 20% off. Even it takes 40 mins by bus (from Stop A of bus terminal at Hakata station) to there, it is still worth going.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An OK outlet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I visited last August 2012. Everything was surely cheap because it's low season and it's normally cheap in Japan. However, we didn't plan to visit Marinoa only. We planned to visit the island near the outlet, which required to take a boat across the river. This year April 2013, I'll revisit this outlet again to visit the island near the outlet.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Despite it is promoted as an outlet, but items sold there are nothing special and no discount is offered like similar outlets in other parts of the world.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinoa City Fukuoka also viewed

Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Marinoa City Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marinoa City Fukuoka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.