We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest house in Fukuoka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House Kaine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Guest House Kaine to your Saves list
Guest House Kaine
5-9 Susaki-machi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0028, Fukuoka Prefecture (Nakasu Kawabata Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Specialty lodging in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 stars 27 Reviews
福岡市, 福岡県
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Guest house in Fukuoka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Kaine is one of my favorite guest house. I've stayed a few times. Staff is very kind and friendly. Kaine is in a great location, too. Easy access to all the spot in Fukuoka. Udon bar is in a guest house, and the udon tastes so good, too! I will definitely stay at Kaine again next time I visit Fukuoka!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

Wherever I am in Japan, I'm returning to kayne. People is really nice there and I'm spending a lot of time talking in the lobby. It doesn't look like a guesthouse but simply a house. I really recommend that.
Also the yattai name Kenzo close to the place prepare some really good yaki ramen, my favorite food here !!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Whenever I am in Fukuoka I stay at Kaine,
I always enjoy talking to the staff who are very friendly and helpful, they will always take the time to help you out and inform how things went. Regarding the location and style of the hostel. It’s a bit out of the way from the big train/bus stations but it s easily walkable. It’s located in a quiet part of town but very close to all the action of Fukuoka’s night life, so no sleepless nights because of traffic or any other big city annoyances. The male dorm is not very big but its clean and comfortable, a great place to meet new people and make friends (schochu bar downstairs also helps with that.) Downstairs there is a clean bathroom and toilets. What made the hostel as a location stand out the most is the udon bar which is located in front of the hostel. It tastes great, is cheap and you can chose your won topping what more do you need!? I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Fukuoka!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Tucked inside a ramen shop is where you sleep behind sliding doors on a futon. Japanese staff is extremely friendly, we even had a little pre-Christmas present exchange nabe (Japanese hotpot) dinner.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This guesthouse is well-located in Fukuoka, near Nakasu-Kawabata station. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. There are two private twin rooms, and male and female dormitories. We stayed in a private room, but our friends stayed in the dorms. Be warned that there is only one shower between all the guests, though we never had any problem with this.

The standout feature of Kaine is its wonderful staff. Tomo, Mizue and Yohei are all incredibly friendly and helpful. It is really worth spending time with them and getting to know them, they are truly fantastic. They all speak some English - Tomo's English is excellent. They will make your stay truly memorable. If you visit, please say hello to them for me!

The guesthouse is relatively easy to find. The street it is on comes off Showa-dori. If you are coming from Nakasu-Kawabata station, walk north between the Asian Art Museum and the theater until you come to a major road. Cross this road, and you should see an Irish pub in front of you. Turn left and walk along Showa-dori, then take your next right past a shop called "Dragon Bazaar". The hostel is on your right after the first intersection.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

spend some time trying to find it... :P but the location is good, not far from subway and lots places to eat around. staffs are very friendly, clean places too. easy to meet people in the lounge, the only bad thing is.. smoking allowed in the lounge.. well, but its Japan!! :P

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guest House Kaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Kaine

Address: 5-9 Susaki-machi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0028, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Nakasu Kawabata Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Specialty lodging in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from Hakata station. 20 minutes from the Fukuoka Airport with good access.You can easily walk to Tenjin and Nakasu. You may enjoy every bit of Hakata without worrying about your watch.It is an at-home Japanese style guesthouse and the price is very reasonable. We have single/twin rooms or dormitory rooms. Travelers who are planning to visit other places in Kyushu such as Nagasaki, Miyazaki, Kumamoto, Kagoshima, Oita, Saga, or South Korea this is a perfect place for you to take a pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Guest House Kaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House Kaine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.