We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late check-in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano 549-0001, Osaka Prefecture   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
4.0 of 5 stars 966 Reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“late check-in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed in one night in twins. it's very convenient for mid-night arrived. It's takes only few minutes on foot. Friendly staff who spoke fluent English at the front desk with fast check-in. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    493
    124
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
190
182
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1) Booked for a night's stay as we arrived late (11pm but dragged to 12am after clearing immigration checks and getting supper) (29th - 30th nov)
2) Friendly staff who spoke fluent English at the reception
3) Reasonable check-out time of 12pm
4) Received a reminder phone call for check-out time
5) Also received a smile when we returned the room key to the receptionist :)
6) Big room with the view of the airport runway
7) Superbly quiet
8) Huge bed!
9) Convenience store (24 hours) at the hotel itself!

Room Tip: Get the room with breathtaking runway view if you can! We got ours without asking ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in two twins for our family of four. Great firm comfy beds, perfect silence in our rooms & a great nights sleep. The hotel is so convenient to the airport, restaurants, trains & we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stop over. Wish we had a few days & will return to the hotel to use it as a base to explore Osaka.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flew in on a late flight so decided to book this hotel. Not much food choices for late night. Lawson's conveniently located on the second floor together with Burger King. Fittings are a little dated. Room size is reasonable for Japan standard. Staff spoke good English. Checked out and left our luggage at the lobby storage area. Took a bus to Rinku town the next morning for some shopping. The bus is now 200yen instead of 100yen as per previous reviews. Do go to the bus station about 10-20 minutes before the bus departs from Rinku as they only allow 50 pax on the bus and we seen people get left behind. Bus only runs once per hour.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 1 night and was really happy with the hotel.
Location perfect, especially if you have connecting flights or if you want to take a train. If you are just going to stay in Osaka, then this is not the hotel as it is pretty far from downtown Osaka. I stayed 1 night after my flight and then the next morning I went to downtown Osaka and took another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night as we had a morning flight from Kansai airport. Just next to the airport itself with a walkway connecting it to the airport.

There are plenty of shops in the airport and there is even a burger king and lawson within the same building as the hotel.

The room was average, nothing special. The beds were clean and comfortable. The service was average. Eventhough it was next to the airport, the noise level is minimial.

If I had a overnight layover, would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean for large for a Japanese hotel room. Stayed here many times as it is next to KIX airport. Would avoid the Brasserie as the food their is average and the High price that you pay, does not match. Plenty other options to choose from, such as the plaza next door or at the airport terminal.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Address: 1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano 549-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel at KIX: ideal pre- or post-flight stay with direct access via a walkway from the airport. Airport resort hotel where you can enjoy a special time of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Kansai Airport Hotel
Nikko Kansai Airport Izumisano
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.