We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay for Layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano, Osaka Prefecture 549-0001, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Izumisano
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay for Layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel located conveniently inside the Int'l national terminal with comfortable beds. Next to the JR line to get to Osaka if your have a longer layover. The room was a bit dated and small (as in most Japanese hotels), but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    450
    108
    13
    13
See reviews for
263
176
164
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Arrived at midnight on a late flight and essentially spent about 6 hours in the hotel before setting off for Tokyo in the morning.
The interior decor is somewhat dated, but the place was very clean and sufficient for the tired traveler looking for a place to catch some sleep. The hotel is very easy to find, which is a definite plus when you arrive on late flights and are in no mood to go round and round searching for a place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our plane landed late and we had selected this hotel for its very convenient location: you can literally walk from the airport. We had 2 connecting rooms, one for us and one for the kids. The rooms were clean and everything you d expect and more( eg a humidifier). We had diner in the japanese restaurant downstairs which was alright but overpriced. The next morning we had a fantastic breakfast in the hotel. For the price we thought this hotel was amazing value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent international standard hotel at a very reasonable price. Big room with kingsize double bed for three nights. On our arrival three weeks ago we had a (cheaper) Small Double which was about the size of a king single, but for one night was perfectly adequate. All the amenities we need are provided, and there is English BBC World News TV. There is also a humidifier which makes the room more comfortable in air-conditioning. No outside noise. Very convenient to the airport and railway stations and lots of choice of cheap eating places in the Dining Court on 2nd floor, with more upmarket places on the 3rd floor. The only disappointment if you can call it that, was that we had to pay for the English language newspaper.

Room Tip: It is a large hotel and some of the corridors are very long. Ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Located a short walk from the airport. Very useful if you have a late arrival. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and well presented. Lawson located just outside if you're looking for food. A comfortable stay to sleep off my jetlag. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wide selection of foods to choose from, including Japanese and Western style breakfasts. Excellent. I would highly recommend people stay here if you're looking for a convenient, decent place to stay before you go on your travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Situated just across the walk-way from the main terminal at Kansai airport it is just about the most convenient hotel possible for a weary traveler just terminating a long flight. Stayed here one night in Spring of 2014 and found that the hotel staff was always willing to help. There is are a non affiliated small convenience store and burger restaurant just next to the hotel which makes frugal dining possible. Breakfast was a big spread geared for Japanese and Western diets with a large selection. Rooms very large and not just by Japanese standard. Hotel supplies robe and slippers and is very pampering. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. Room rate sits in mid price range for area hotels. Only down side to the hotel is that it is far from any of the tourist attractions in the area, however it is just next to the JR line so it is easy to move on from there. Would definitely stay here again if I was coming in or leaving from Kansai Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel located opposite the airport you can walk in 5mins from the arrival area, and 1min from hotel to JR station.

If your flight arrive Kansai Airport late and no JR & bus service, no need to paid almost JPY15,000 taxi fee from airport to downtown just
stay here then transport thru JR next day. It’s much cheaper than taxi fee. Take a shower and good sleep then explore Osaka tomorrow.

Free WIFI offered in room so you can keep online during your stay, staff are friendly and polite and you can speak English to them.
Check-in process is fast and easy, I just spent 3mins in lobby to get my room key.

Guest room is clean but a little bit old style - it’s ok for me because I need a shower and sleep only.
One thing is their A/C is bad even I select 20’c but the room it’s still HOT !!
I didn’t call the staff to check for me because I was toooooo tried and need a sleep.

I think the A/C thing is just an one-off case, overall hotel not bad and good for the people who arrive Kansai Airport after 00:00.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Address: 1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano, Osaka Prefecture 549-0001, Japan
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Kansai Airport Hotel
Nikko Kansai Airport Izumisano
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.