We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and ideal for late arrivals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano, Osaka Prefecture 549-0001, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Izumisano
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and ideal for late arrivals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Located a short walk from the airport. Very useful if you have a late arrival. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and well presented. Lawson located just outside if you're looking for food. A comfortable stay to sleep off my jetlag. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wide selection of foods to choose from, including Japanese and Western style breakfasts. Excellent. I would highly recommend people stay here if you're looking for a convenient, decent place to stay before you go on your travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    451
    108
    13
    14
See reviews for
263
176
164
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Situated just across the walk-way from the main terminal at Kansai airport it is just about the most convenient hotel possible for a weary traveler just terminating a long flight. Stayed here one night in Spring of 2014 and found that the hotel staff was always willing to help. There is are a non affiliated small convenience store and burger restaurant just next to the hotel which makes frugal dining possible. Breakfast was a big spread geared for Japanese and Western diets with a large selection. Rooms very large and not just by Japanese standard. Hotel supplies robe and slippers and is very pampering. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. Room rate sits in mid price range for area hotels. Only down side to the hotel is that it is far from any of the tourist attractions in the area, however it is just next to the JR line so it is easy to move on from there. Would definitely stay here again if I was coming in or leaving from Kansai Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel located opposite the airport you can walk in 5mins from the arrival area, and 1min from hotel to JR station.

If your flight arrive Kansai Airport late and no JR & bus service, no need to paid almost JPY15,000 taxi fee from airport to downtown just
stay here then transport thru JR next day. It’s much cheaper than taxi fee. Take a shower and good sleep then explore Osaka tomorrow.

Free WIFI offered in room so you can keep online during your stay, staff are friendly and polite and you can speak English to them.
Check-in process is fast and easy, I just spent 3mins in lobby to get my room key.

Guest room is clean but a little bit old style - it’s ok for me because I need a shower and sleep only.
One thing is their A/C is bad even I select 20’c but the room it’s still HOT !!
I didn’t call the staff to check for me because I was toooooo tried and need a sleep.

I think the A/C thing is just an one-off case, overall hotel not bad and good for the people who arrive Kansai Airport after 00:00.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Arriving at 11pm at Kansai proved to be not very conveniente, everything was closed. This hotel is a good option to spend the night. Clean rooms, friendly staff, very good experience that I would gladly repeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is the best to who arrive late at the airport or early flight! It's very convenience to lawson to find a snack or drink at night. The room is enough for 2 people(normal size), well sleep, good maintain. We liked it so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I came off the plane at a late hour of 10.30pm and obviously I made advanced booking to stay at the Nikko Kansai so that I'd wake up in time to take the train to Kyoto the next day in the morning. Just having de-plane, the hotel was a relief, with a big-ish room, fully equipped toilet with bath and luxurious toiletries and coffee and tea making facilities. Reception was perfectly friendly, with great English. If I were to take the same late night flight to Osaka again and I'd stay in the same hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Access to the airport is so close by especially for those who have an early flight. The JR station is right across the hotel. Reception staff are friendly too. For those who do arrive late in the evening it is an ideal place for an overnight stay and then start your travel plans the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

Address: 1 Senshu-kuko kita, Izumisano, Osaka Prefecture 549-0001, Japan
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Kansai Airport Hotel
Nikko Kansai Airport Izumisano
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.