We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and has 24-hour supercenter across the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Kansai Airport Washington Hotel to your Saves list
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Convenient and has 24-hour supercenter across the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only five minutes drive from Kansai Int. Airport. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet was not bad too. Most of all, there's a supercenter Trial across the hotel which opens 24 hours. People like us who don't sleep early can have a mini shopping spree there or do some last minute shopping for friends and family. The store holds everything from wet food to clothing and gardening tools, there's probably 50+ aisles and the shelves were full of things that are fun to explore. I love looking at their stationery section and also the snack section. Cosmetics are worth buying too. Pilots and cabin crews love to stock up here too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    190
    88
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
71
91
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in two other hotels in Osaka during our tour, my daughter and I were pleased that we were moved to this hotel on our last night. The location was perfect since we still had time to do some shopping at Rinku Premium Outlet up to closing time. We did not have to worry that we would be tardy for next morning's early flight because of its proximity. The airport itself was just a few minutes away just as well so we did not have to wake up very early to catch our flight in the morning . They too, had more selection in their breakfast buffet than in the two other hotels that we stayed in during our tour. This hotel made our last night in Osaka very relaxing and comfortable.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect stopover hotel for connection passengers or people who has late arrival to Kansai and do not want to make a long trip to downtown Osaka immediately. The hotel has free shuttle bus service to KIX and in fact it is just right next to Rinku Town train station.

Should you have long stopover flight, you may visit the outlet next door for some shopping and the observation deck (and Sky Museum), both are very close to the hotel and airport.

I had two nights stay here and everything is perfect. Free wifi and a Family Mart convenience store downstair.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has shuttle bus service with pickup at the South 12 bus stop for groups. It is a 15 minute ride. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical businessmen hotel rooms, small but clean and efficiently organized. There is adequate space for computer work. Free Wi-FI in rooms. They have a restaurant called Kitchen Garden and a Family Mart convenience store 24/7, both on the 2nd floor. An easy walk to the train station where you can catch the Rapid Express train and be in the Osaka Namba station in less than an hour, have a nice meal at restaurants there, do some more shopping or just look at sights. A good transition hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for one night through hotels.com before flying out of Kansai Airport (KIX) the following morning. It is easily accessible from Osaka city centre - just get the Kansai Line from the city out to Rinku Town. One thing to be aware of is that the train that leaves Tennoji station splits into two part way along the journey - only the first few carriages go to Kansai, the rest go to Wakayama. You do get plenty of warning of this, including announcements in English, but they aren’t the clearest.

The hotel itself is a very short walk from Rinku Town station and it well signposted from the platform. Check in was very easy ans the staff have a reasonable command of English.We were given a twin room 1003 and it has all the creature comforts including kettle, free wi-fi and a TV with a couple of English channels. The bad was a little hard and the walls are clearly paper thin, as we could clearly hear conversations in other room(s) and their occupants weren’t shouting.

Also in walking distance of the hotel is the huge Trail Supercentre which in not unlike a massive Wal-mart in it s size, layout and stock. Also close by is a large Outlet Mall which is very, very western - to the extent that it could have been transported from the US. Shops include Nike, Adidas, Tag Heuer, Crocs! Hugo Boss, Dunhill,Armani, Dolce & Gabana, Burberry and Clark’s to name but a few among many many shops. http://www.premiumoutlets.co.jp/en/rinku/

When we checked into the hotel we were given a discount voucher for The Kitchen Garden Buffet, within the hotel. We ate there in the evening and it was reasonable food - a good eclectic choice of stations to suit various ethnicities and included steak and chips for the western palate.

In the morning we went to catch the free shuttle bus that we had booked the night before and found that just about everyone in the very large hotel was trying to do the same. It took us several attempts to get a lift, as they were all full and when we did we went down seven floors stopping lots of times for disgruntled people who were unable to squeeze on. The lobby appeared chaotic with hoards of people getting on one of several buses parked outside. The hotel is obviously very popular with tour groups of all descriptions ! With typical Japanese efficiency though, our bus was pointed out to us and it left for the airport at the appointed time to the second!

All in all a very adequate hotel to use as a base for KIX or for the many shopping opportunities that are nearby.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel is a 5 minute walk through the Rinku town station straight through to the hotel 2nd floor.
Ask for a non smoking room preferably on the higher floors.
Also plan the shuttle service with the reception in advance as their buses seem to go full sometimes.
There is a 7*11 on the second floor in this hotel. Very convinient. The rooms are very nice .

Room Tip: Higher floor and Non Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel is very near to Rinku town where the Premium outlet is located. It also connects to the Rinku town station and provides a free shuttle to Kansai airport. However you will need to make a reservation with the front desk.
The room is very small but there is a convenient store in the hotel

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kansai Airport Washington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.