We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kansai Airport Washington Hotel to your Saves list
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
3.5 of 5 stars 298 Reviews
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Good simple hotel that has quality and price.

I never stay no longer than 1 night.

third time stay but always good standard and clean room.

Close to airport, free airport bus, and 24/7 convince store.

Recommend anyone looking for free internet access wifi and Ethernet.

I wouldn't say bed linen is not 100% good.

Overall, good hotel to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    161
    81
    16
    7
See reviews for
49
62
86
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had stayed for one night for earliest flight next morning. It's better than many ordinary business hotel, especially good for those who take LCC. The hotel has shuttle bus between hotel and airport, all you have to do is make a quick reservation while checking-in.
The room is small like most hotels in Japan, but it's clean and neat, and there is a convenience store in 2nd floor, front desk receptionists can speak good English.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since our flight was early the next morning. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the airport that is just 10-12 minutes away.
The hotel room is bigger, compared to other hotels in japan which rooms are smaller.
A single bed can fit 2 person.
The bathroom is equiped with Shiseido toiletries and Biore facial wash which is good.

They also offer special movies which you'll need to buy, you can by the token from a machine near the elevators.

Breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been staying in Washington Hotel Rinku for more than 5 years now, this is the best hotel in the area in my opinion. I always feel at home when I stay with them.

Bedrooms are one of the best I have slept in, in Japan. Not so big, but not so small either. I love that they have the Japanese style pillow as option as well, I usually opt for that, you can find it in the closet.

Highspeed internet is also the best, need a LAN connection, but I usually bring a small wifi router which converts the LAN connection into a hotspot, I can even browse with my Tablet while soaking in the tub.

Airport shuttle is free for Hotel guests, this is very very convenient. Beats taking public transport or taxi, you get dropped off directly at the hotel.

They have a Lawson convenience store at the 2nd floor of the hotel, great for buying late night snacks, desserts, etc.

Buffet breakfast and Dinner is also great, though I seldom choose this option nowadays, as there are more affordable alternatives for dinner.

Seacle and Rinku outlet stores are just a few minutes walk from the hotel, there is a raised walkway at the 2nd floor, you don't even need to go to street level to get to these places. The problem is that these malls close early, around 9pm.

Room Tip: The rooms either face the sea or the mountain, I usually get the mountain view for some reason, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel, booked thru the hotel directly. no problems at all. the staffs that serviced us speaks English. they will request guest to book the shuttle bus to KIX if guest require transfer to airport. Boarding the bus at KIX to hotel does not require booking, guess it is first come first serve, but the bus leaves on time, be sure to check the schedule and it is a small 30+ seater bus. the driver will help to load luggage into the bus cargo area. Hotel has ice machine on the floor we stayed. Rooms are clean and quite spacious. air conditioner does not cool immediately though or perhaps we do not know how to use it. It gets cooler after a few hours. The is no electric kettle, just a mug sized boiler to boil water to make tea. Slippers are provided and sanitized. The room we stayed can view KIX. there is a 24hr convenience store at 2nd floor and the hotel is linked to JR Rinkutown station via an open air bridge. The bridge connects to Premium outlet and Seacle shopping centre with plenty of shops and food outlets. The is a supermarket on ground floor of Seacle, 100yen just beside it and many little shops selling clothes.

Room Tip: you can book with the hotel directly by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night because we needed to fly out to Taiwan at 6.45 the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro/trainstation and inside there is a 24/7 Family Mart.
After check in we spend the afternoon at the Outlet shops and mall on the other side of the metro station, which is a nice way to do some last minute shopping!

The rooms were nice, we had a great view from our window as we were on the 10th floor. Best in-room kimono's in Japan as well. We did not try breakfast, but bought some in the Family Mart. The airport shuttle picked us up at 5.00 (earliest service) and we were at the airport in less than 20 mins. At this hour there were no traffic jams. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were delayed by JetStar's emergency event and forced to stay at Washington Hotel at Kansai Airport. It were near a good outlet and a skywheel. The location is good, and the food is okay. However, they do not show enough efforts to figure out those who already feel bad.

They process the checkin a little bit slow, and give my girl friend and I a 2 beds room instead of a big comfortable bed. Also, the internet only available in main lobby that we need to take our stuffs to main lobby...

As for the room, there are some kind of iron frame outside and blocked people from taking good pictures or look out directly. I don't like that, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kansai Airport Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansai Airport Washington Hotel

Address: 1-7 Rinkuorai Kita, Izumisano 598-8522, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansai Airport Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kansai Airport Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansai Airport Washington Izumisano
Hotel Kansai Airport Washington
Kansai Airport Washington Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan - Izumisano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kansai Airport Washington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.