We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokyo
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jimboblaz...
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Near But Not In Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Great apartment. It is close to the Odakyu line and just a short trip away from Tokyo. Plenty of grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Quiet place after a long day running around Tokyo. It is comfortable and very clean. The washer was helpful as we stayed 2 weeks and could wash our clothes. Jean and Hiromi were great. Great communication. Always helpful and timely. The pocket wi-fi is a must in Tokyo and they provide that which is great. It worked everywhere we traveled from Shizuoka to Tokyo. The price was perfect. It was like a 2nd home for those 2 weeks. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2013
Hi , Thank you for your nice comment .
Let me just add a correction at your comment title ;) ..
This apartment is located at Tokyo ; and this is the adress ( street number hidded ) :
XXXX-X Ohkura Machida-shi 195-0062 TOKYO
Since 1943 the 23 Tokyo special districts( wards ) and some other town ( as Machida ) compose 'Tokyo Metropolis ' .

Best Regards
Hiromi & Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LorraineP...
Queensland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“An Oasis after a busy few weeks in Japan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here three nights! This apartment was extremely cheap and also had pocket wifi and two fold-up bikes included in the price. Great value!! We did not meet Hiromi, but Jean was very helpful. Prior to arriving he answered all emails very promptly and also met us at the station. The apartment is close to the station, the pocket wifi worked very well; unfortunately we didn't use the bikes as it rained heavily on the day we planned to use them. Instead we went by train to Shinjuku and Shibuya. You can use your JR pass between these two stations, but not on other journeys from Tsurukawa. I believe though, you can get a day pass for the trains which would make it more economical if you intend on travelling by train each day. The apartment was clean and compact with a gas cooker, microwave, fridge, wardrobe, washing machine (and powder), ensuite and balcony. Close to many convenience stores and restaurants. The fold out sofa was much more comfortable for us than futons, so we slept very well! Perfect stay! Security deposit was refunded immediately (your choice of Yen or PayPal).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having our own space and place to call 'home' for a few days.
Liked least: There were no negative aspects for us!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Weteillli...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A quiet place close to the action.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great rental in a quiet neighborhood within blocks of a major rail station. The room was clean, quiet, and had excellent A/C. The bed was comfortable and everything I needed was close at hand. A short walk and a train ride gets you right back to the fast pace of Tokyo. Jean and Hiromi were very friendly, accommodating, and happy to help with anything, even sightseeing tips..

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great A/C and quiet.
Liked least: Japanese bath towels are tiny.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bibichuu
Beauvais, France
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Ce fut une très bonne opportunité de louer cette appartement pendant une semaine. Que de bonheur. Endroit très calme. Tout a disposition et les supermarchés a 2mn a pied/velo.
Très facile a y aller, ligne Odyaku Line et s'arrêter a Tsurukawa Station, l'appartement est a 2 min a pied.
Des gens très gentil et a disposition si besoin. Nous reviendrons a l'occasion.
Je vous préconise cette appartement sans soucis pour un couple.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$34
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Hiromi K
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 49 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing