We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location and right pricing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai to your Saves list
Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2 Furocho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 231-0032, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Strategic Location and right pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This would be my second stay in this hotel within a year and generally I would rate it as a " working class " hotel for budget conscious person. This hotel offer reasonable rates for a comfortable stay with clean beddings and toilets. One must realise that " small " is the general theme for budget based hotels, hence if one is complaining about space, Hotel Wing would not be an ideal choice. More Yen paid = Bigger & comfortable Hotel. I booked a 4 days stay through Agoda at rates to my expectation and I am happy about it. I did not opt for the breakfast in the hotel this time.

Location is a plus point for me , as it is two station away from Yokohama St , which takes only 5 - 10 minutes travelling time. Food availability is abundant including economical take aways, likes of Mc D, Sukiya, Yoshinoya , to name a few. Convenience shops are all around.

China town is a breeze walk away and Yokohama Stadium is just across the Hotel.

Conclusion : I will return again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
11
11
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We didn't expect much based on fellow TA reviews but the hotel is reasonably priced, conveniently located and we have only 2 nights stay in Yokohama. While the lobby looks small the hotel's upkeep is nothing but well maintained throughout. There are even bicycles for rental (500yen for ½ day) and suggested routes for bikers reference.
The hotel room is cramped and the bathrooms tiny, myself (average Asian) keep hitting the sides whenever I made slightly larger turn, and do take note the bathroom is a step higher than the room floor.. There is no wardrobe and the bed is small (super-single for 2?) but comfortable.
The hotel is very convenient, a mere 5 mins from Kannai 関内 train station and walking distance to Chinatown横浜中華街 or Bashamichi area. We hailed directly from Narita Airport and changed to Negishi Line 根岸線 (at Yokohama Sta.) using the NEX-Suica card so were happy not to have to transport our luggage very far when we arrived. There are a few close food outlets including MsDonalds and Mos Burger just nearby. For breakfast we venture a little under 10 mins to nearby Isezaki-cho where there are more food outlets options and activities.

The PLUS – free Internet access at lobby, quite a pleasant surprise in this part of Yokohama.! While the hotel may be small there's a cozy feeling within, made better by the friendly staff. The overall experience is ok and we might stay again.

Room Tip: TRy to go for 'upgrade' to a larger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I didn't expect much based on the reviews here, but the the hotel was cheap, conveniently located and we were only planning to stay for one night.

I was pleasantly surprised at the upkeep of the hotel; our rooms were faultlessly clean and the hotel seemed well-maintained throughout. The service was very friendly, the staff spoke above-average English (for Japan) and did not flinch at keeping our mountain of baggage after checkout on the second day. The location of the hotel was very convenient, for Chinatown and also simply due to proximity to the train station - we were happy not to have to transport the aforementioned mountain of baggage very far when we arrived in Yokohama, with no major obstacles between the train platform and the hotel lobby.

Of course, Hotel Wing is a standard Western/Japanese hotel, so the rooms were small and the bathrooms tiny, but everything was comfortable as could be. I would stay again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything is small, very small. From rooms to beds to toilets. Ugly breakfast. Hotel needs urgent maquillage, particolary outside. Not far from sea and Chinatown, walking distance. Near baseball stadium

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルウィングインターナショナル横浜関内, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review.
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
It is currently difficult to make all things you indicated bigger.
We strongly hope to come back again in the near future.

Front staff
Yasuhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We booked this hotel because many hotels were full. I started booking 2-3 weeks ahead and didn't realize how full Yokohama hotels can be. Didn't have high expectations after reading reviews from TA and we didn't have any surprise.
Bathrooms were extremely small even in Japanese standard. I have to stand sideways when taking a shower to avoid bumping my arm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai

Address: 1-2 Furocho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 231-0032, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatelet Hotel Yokohama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wing International Yokohama Kannai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.