We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, easy access, super views, great rooms, amenities and service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kahului, Hawaii
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Convenience, easy access, super views, great rooms, amenities and service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a first visit to Yokohama after many visits to Tokyo and around Japan.
Yokohama is a top visitor attraction and i understand after spending 2 days here.

Chose the Royal Park based on reviews / comments. You will not be disappointed with this hotel as it will "MAKE" your visit very pleasant and easy!!!

1. EASY access through the Sakuragicho Station. Literally, after you exit the station, you will see the Royal Park to the left. The 300 meter walk uses a covered "travelator" and leads to the Identified entrance (right) at the base of the Landmark Plaza.
2. The lobby is spacious, beautiful and the staff communicates well making check in/out process easy.
3. The rooms are on the upper floors with amazing views. They are more spacious, clean, comfortable and tremendous value (comparable to Tokyo).
4. The staff is incredibly helpful. I asked the concierge and bell desk for help several times. They went above and beyond to serve you!!
5. The hotel is directly connected with several shopping areas (Landmark Plaza and Queen's Square) as well as the adjacent Mark. There are filled with a variety of shops and restaurants.
6. The subway is also within easy walking distance and allows easy access to other parts of Yokohama. However, if its a nice day, Yokohama is easily walkable.
7. There are many many different sights, attractions, restaurants in the immediate area to keep you busy for several days...including the ballpark for the professional baseball team, Chinatown, etc. The Yokohama Station is also only one stop away from the Sakuragicho Station and provides another venue for exploration.

All told, the Yokohama Royal Park can make your visit to the Yokohama area a very memorable one!!! Very Highly Recommended!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on the upper levels (50-70th) floors ot the building but the upper levels are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    420
    64
    17
    8
See reviews for
277
350
57
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our friend, a resident, booked us here for a night at the end of a busy touring holiday in Japan - what a treat! We had a wonderful panoramic view over Tokyo from our 60th floor bedroom. The bed was the most comfortable I stayed in on the whole trip and I had the best nights sleep. My husband used the swimming pool the next morning which, even though we had to pay for, he says was well worth it as it was incredible. As there were only 4 people using it, I suspect the extra fee puts tourists off using it, which is a shame. We also enjoyed cocktails in the Ascot Lounge (a bit home from home!), though sadly missed the happy hour from 5-7pm.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent hotel! Very impressive lobby, rooms and view.
Staff are lovely and helpful.
Use of the gym is very pricey which is the only downside I have been able to find in several stays here.
Strongly recommend this hotel over any other in Yokohama.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing view from the hotel! You can see the whole Yokohama Bay and since this is the highest hotel in Tokyo. Both night and day have great views. The hotel itself is nicely decorated. Staffs from concierge to front desk are all well English spoken and very helpful. It connects to different malls around and also the train station. Easy to find restuarants, shops and everything you need around. It only takes around half an hour to Shibuya and they also have bus to Haneda airport. Since the hotel in Yokohama is a lot cheaper than Tokyo. I will come back definitely next time rather than to stay at core Tokyo. Just love this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Staff was great, some spoke English which was a huge plus for us. The views are amazing from here and you are in the middle of one of the greatest neighborhoods in Yokohama here, Minato Mirai. There is so much to do whether you are single or with family...all within walking distance. This is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel was simply amazing! I actually Stayed here February 2014, this was my first trip to Japan. It was snowing heavily outside, and the views of a snow covered Tokyo was alone worth the price of the hotel room!! on my last day the visibility was outstanding and I awoke to a fantastic view of Mt Fuji!
I don't think it would be possible for this hotel to have a bad view, as the rooms are located on higher levels of the building. The hotel itself is staffed by extremely friendly individuals. The room was extremely generous in size, with a large bathroom. It was extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Sleep quality was amazing as the curtains blocked out light perfectly and there was absolutely no sound pollution.
The hotel itself is just moments away from the main shopping plaza (effectively same building), so you are spoiled for choice with entertainment, shopping and eating. In the area outside the plaza there is more choice of shopping and restaurants, especially now the Sakuragicho station's (few minute walk away) forecourt has been completed.
Typically I am a budget traveler, however I would certainly splash the money out on a room here once again, my only regret is the first trip staying here was not for longer and with my partner! It is a must for those who like luxurious hotels, and enjoy shopping in beautiful locations!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is among the tallest buildings in Yokohama so you get a great view of the city from the room. It is very close to shopping centers and the art museum. The shopping centers are relatively small compared to the ones in the downtown Yokohama. You won't be able to find any foreign currency exchange outlets in them, for example. However, You can find a great range of restaurants and supermarkets.


The downside of this hotel is that it's not in the downtown Yokohama (one station away). And You have to expect a close to 10 min walk to the nearest subway station.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Rakuten so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.