We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab views, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8173, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Yokohama
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab views, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good sized attractive room. Comfortable beds. Wonderful views. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to train station. Takes about 35 mins to get into Tokyo City centre. Nice range of good reasonable hotels close by. Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    350
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
230
305
48
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

i only stayed for a weekend and didnt eat or drink in the hotel but the staff were very friendly and efficient. they replaced the duvet in my room when i asked if they had non-allergy bedding and they delivered that promptly.the double rooms are spacious and as they start on the 59th floor you get a great view. Mount fuji can only be seen from one side of the hotel tho. there is a lookout point in the restaurant to see it better. outside the hotel but still under cover is a small mall where you can get cheaper breakfast, lunch and dinner. the nearest tube is 5 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a double bed if needed and a room with a view of mt fuji
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a short business trip. The service was exceptional from check in. The rooms were clean, well appointed and beds were comfortable. The size of room was large by any standard, let alone Japan. I had a room with a spectacular view of Yokohama harbour and part of the city. It was quite breathtaking at sunset. Breakfast in the morning had a good choice of eastern and western food. The location in the Minatomirai area is close to HQ of many large Japanese corporation. Would certainly stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great 5 star hotel located in the Yokohama Landmark Tower, the central location in Yokohama. Hotel Building is the highest building in the tallest building in the Yokohama and gives great view of the City.This hotel is first class in every respect except the room which could have been little larger than the current size. Restaurant and shopping malls are connected to the hotel building, means no need to go anywhere for food and shopping. Restaurant in the hotel are great, specially the Chinese restaurant. Breakfast is very good and the staff in the restaurant is very helpful. Overall it was a wonderful stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean & nice hotel. But rooms very small compared to price. I was staying in 61st Floor with Bay view.Was really nice.Breakfast they can had some western food including boiled eggs, which is useful for vegeterians like me.

Room Tip: Rooms with bay view is good but with comes with additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great 5 star hotel located in the Yokohama Landmark Tower, the central location in Yokohama. This hotel is first class in every respect. I stayed here in April of 2013. My room was on the 52nd floor and I had a panoramic view of Mt. Fuji which looked a lot closer than 50 miles away. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a large tub, walk-in shower and it's own porthole view of Fuji. On one of the upper floors of the Tower (about 70) there was a huge breakfast buffet with a great view of Yokohama Bay, and the food selection and quality was incredible. On the flight over from America my phone had slipped out of my pocket and I was through customs and on the train before I missed it. The hotel had a bilingual person at its concierge desk who contacted the airline. The next day my phone was delivered to the hotel for a small fee. In 2012 I had stayed at the Intercontinental, a nice hotel, but not in the class of this this hotel in any category. This is the place to stay in Yokohama.

Room Tip: They don't call Japan the land of the rising sun for no reason. It comes up early, so you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Royal Park seemed a great choice for us for a one-night stay before joining a cruise. Too bad we didn't plan a longer visit. The hotel is quite nice at the top of the tallest occupied building in Japan. Views of Yokohama Bay both day and night are beautiful. The hotel has a great location with sights within walking distance or just a short cab or train ride away.
The best part of the stay though was the service, starting as soon as the cab pulled up. We were met there and led to the Club level check-in on the 65th floor, given personal attention during check-in, had all our questions answered, then taken to our room where our luggage was delivered and all the features of the room explained. During our stay we returned to the desk on the Club floor two more times and received the same great attention. Definitely a great choice.

Room Tip: Bay views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8173, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.