We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good place to stay outside central Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture (Nishi-ku)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really good place to stay outside central Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

i only stayed for a weekend and didnt eat or drink in the hotel but the staff were very friendly and efficient. they replaced the duvet in my room when i asked if they had non-allergy bedding and they delivered that promptly.the double rooms are spacious and as they start on the 59th floor you get a great view. Mount fuji can only be seen from one side of the hotel tho. there is a lookout point in the restaurant to see it better. outside the hotel but still under cover is a small mall where you can get cheaper breakfast, lunch and dinner. the nearest tube is 5 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a double bed if needed and a room with a view of mt fuji
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    442
    71
    18
    8
See reviews for
295
356
60
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a short business trip. The service was exceptional from check in. The rooms were clean, well appointed and beds were comfortable. The size of room was large by any standard, let alone Japan. I had a room with a spectacular view of Yokohama harbour and part of the city. It was quite breathtaking at sunset. Breakfast in the morning had a good choice of eastern and western food. The location in the Minatomirai area is close to HQ of many large Japanese corporation. Would certainly stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great 5 star hotel located in the Yokohama Landmark Tower, the central location in Yokohama. Hotel Building is the highest building in the tallest building in the Yokohama and gives great view of the City.This hotel is first class in every respect except the room which could have been little larger than the current size. Restaurant and shopping malls are connected to the hotel building, means no need to go anywhere for food and shopping. Restaurant in the hotel are great, specially the Chinese restaurant. Breakfast is very good and the staff in the restaurant is very helpful. Overall it was a wonderful stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean & nice hotel. But rooms very small compared to price. I was staying in 61st Floor with Bay view.Was really nice.Breakfast they can had some western food including boiled eggs, which is useful for vegeterians like me.

Room Tip: Rooms with bay view is good but with comes with additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great 5 star hotel located in the Yokohama Landmark Tower, the central location in Yokohama. This hotel is first class in every respect. I stayed here in April of 2013. My room was on the 52nd floor and I had a panoramic view of Mt. Fuji which looked a lot closer than 50 miles away. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a large tub, walk-in shower and it's own porthole view of Fuji. On one of the upper floors of the Tower (about 70) there was a huge breakfast buffet with a great view of Yokohama Bay, and the food selection and quality was incredible. On the flight over from America my phone had slipped out of my pocket and I was through customs and on the train before I missed it. The hotel had a bilingual person at its concierge desk who contacted the airline. The next day my phone was delivered to the hotel for a small fee. In 2012 I had stayed at the Intercontinental, a nice hotel, but not in the class of this this hotel in any category. This is the place to stay in Yokohama.

Room Tip: They don't call Japan the land of the rising sun for no reason. It comes up early, so you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Royal Park seemed a great choice for us for a one-night stay before joining a cruise. Too bad we didn't plan a longer visit. The hotel is quite nice at the top of the tallest occupied building in Japan. Views of Yokohama Bay both day and night are beautiful. The hotel has a great location with sights within walking distance or just a short cab or train ride away.
The best part of the stay though was the service, starting as soon as the cab pulled up. We were met there and led to the Club level check-in on the 65th floor, given personal attention during check-in, had all our questions answered, then taken to our room where our luggage was delivered and all the features of the room explained. During our stay we returned to the desk on the Club floor two more times and received the same great attention. Definitely a great choice.

Room Tip: Bay views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank, ca
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was my first visit to Japan and let me say, I ADORE Yokohama and would like to return. The Royal Park Hotel gets 5 stars for:

Location: right in the heart of business/tourist hub of Yokohama waterfront/Queens Anne Towers and newly opened Markis retail mall/ Cosmoworld amusement park, etc. There are ATMs, Starbucks, supermarket for takeout food, tons of affordable great restaurants all in the underground concourse attached to the hotel

Prices: perhaps because the Yen/USD is good right now, this was extremely affordable for the quality, there is no tipping in Japan and also the prices for room service/restaurants in hotel was very reasonable.

Transport: take the convenient Airport Limousine (bus) from Narita or Haneda for door to door service to hotel. Was 2 hours from Narita. Train is faster but didn't want to deal with it.

Rooms: Views are amazing. I had a city side view and at first disappointed because it wasn't of the Bay, but I am to appreciate it quickly. There is probably no bad view in the place.
Tons of toiletries, leave your slippers, and most toiletries at home. Rooms do not come with an iron though. Huge bathroom. Decent size room, but not big. But it was just fine.
Had a 'corner room' not sure it was worth the slight upgrade in price. Excellent free wifi.

BIG TIP: the only 3 prong outlet for my computer was in the bathroom and when charging laptop, cell, etc. it appeared the overhead lights had to be on for that particular outlet to be operating. So don;t plug in and leave room expecting to be fully charged when you get back. Pay attention to your charges.

Staff - great, everyone is so accommodating. English may be spoken but translation of what you really want is somewhat lost. Just make the best of it.

Spa/pool- Looked nice but didn't get to use.

Like most of Japan, A/C is not as widely used as in the states. So the hallways of the hotel - which are a bit dated are somewhat muggy until you get to your room and crank up the A/C. Also the hotel uses HUGE brass old school skeleton keys that actually have your room number on it. I saw gentleman in elevators trying to figure out where to keep their key. While women can just place in purse. A bit unusual but just be aware.

Public areas - in main lobby are lacking compared to some other large hotels, for example there is not lobby lounge/bar. There is however an amazing tea room/patisserie worth a visit.

By US standards I might give this hotel a 4.5, because a few things are dated, and no lobby lounge, but since the hotel made my first trip to Japan very comfortable, and the level of service is so high (as it is most places in Japan). I am giving it a 5 stars.

Room Tip: May not be worth paying for a corner room which is what I did. View somewhat obstructed by huge supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Rakuten so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.