We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and big rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
READING
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great views and big rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Located in the top floors of the Landmark Tower, This hotel offers incredible views across the bay. It is connected by moving walkway to the nearby subway. The rooms are huge for Japan and are tastefully furnished. It was good enough to take your wife/girlfriend! BA cabin crew use this hotel too! Restaurant equally enjoys breathtaking views. For breakfast both Japanese and Western breakfast is offered - You can even have chefs to cook you omelettes in front of you. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    420
    64
    17
    8
See reviews for
277
350
57
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

YRPH is big and as the rooms are on the higher floors the view is quite special. Our room had a great view of both Mount Fuji and the harbour area and when we stayed the weather was clear so the view was great.Rooms spacious and clean,staff were friendly and helpful lifts to floors were fast and didn't cause any problem.Close to station with a covered walkway/travelator link.Plenty of choices for eating in the area and more than enough interesting places to visit within walking distance,we stayed only 2 nights and were sorry we did'nt stay longer.totally enjoyed our stay at YRPH and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: all room have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Welcome to my review of the YRP hotel which I have stayed at around 45 times and maybe more with work. I will attempt to give you a fully detailed review as of the amount of visits I have done.

Firstly the hotel is located in the area of Yokohama, a very busy city in Tokyo but also one of the richest. With hundreds of attractions locally within minutes of the hotel. You have a child fun fare, adults mini theme park, gigantic park to walk and sail, huge mall and food court with all types of food as well as a 10 minute walk to the world trade mall which has a cinema, food court and much more. You are spoilt with things to do. I do recommend a trip to shibuiya, mt Fuji, temples and Buddhas etc..

You are greeted by the friendly bell boys. You then enter te foyer and turn to the right (the left is a smoking room and another exit to the walk over) once collecting your heavy key which is a great symbol of executive and grandness. You then enter the 2nd fastest lift in the world and go to your room, be careful as you can get lost on the square maze layout of your floor.

Once in your room you may have two singles or double depending on what you have ordered. With a large tv, and classic layout with classic furnishings. The toilet is interesting with its many mechanical features that you can choose to use. Free amenities including shaver, tooth brush, hair brush and more. My favourite the spectacular view from the hotel and more impressively at night, I have done lots of photography around this area and from the view. Free wifi now which never used to be available.

Food is amazing upstairs on the top floor with extremely attentive waiters and waitresses. I recommend the breakfast.

Book trips through the concierge; example to Tokyo Disney or the famous early morning fish market.

The only downside is the gym, which is charged at near enough £23 a day. I have not used this as I use golds gym around the corner for £7 a day.

I love this hotel and recommend it. Highly!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

stayed only one night but it was quiet and the room relatively large. stayed on the 52 floor with amazing views - it is worth just for that. BUT the carpets in the hallway seem out of an ancient area and the interior just not up to date. (I had Asthma problems with all those carpets and it doesn't happen often. Very clean, well working aircon.
GREAT breakfast on top floor, plan some time for it.
W-lan in room worked perfectly, however there is a charge for in room coffee but not tea. this seams kind of ridiculous.
Had a great time in the bar with a good piano player, that alone was worth visiting and the breakfast on top. nice harbour views.

Room Tip: ask for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for 9 days in June, our room was on the 52nd floor and was excellent. The room was big for a Japanese hotel, the beds where really comfy and the views where breathtaking. It's a very big hotel, the biggest in Japan but its very quiet, we never heard a sound the whole 9 days. There are plenty of eating places within the hotel but as its joined to the Landmark shopping centre you are spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is great room is nice with absolutely amazing views. Couldn't work the toilets high tech seat :/ the sky lounge bar for breakfast is a truly amazing experience. It's ran like a military operation always looked after. It's nice and easy to get into Tokyo. Amazing hotel well done to all staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our room was on the 52nd floor with fabulous views out across the bay. The room was compact but larger than we anticipated & was spotless with a nice little fridge, etc etc. All the facilities were good & the hotel was lovely & quiet. Nice hard beds which we like & we got lots of sleep! The reception areas were really attractive with new flower decorations every few days, & these were really spectacular. On arrival, we were a little surprised that they didn't seem to cater for early check-in, although in the end we did get in about 2 hours earlier than the publicised check-in. However, the service was very good & the reception staff were helpful with everything. Our lack of Japanese & the staff's lack of English was a minor glitch. The hotel is well located, Sakuragicho JR station is just across the precinct & there is a bus stop outside - buses leave here for Sankeien Gardens. We didn't eat in the hotel but instead went into the shopping centre next door where this is a very large offering of cafes & restaurants with all types of food. We found a nice Japanese place, informal with good food (helpful pictures) which faced across to the big wheel. There is also a lovely coffee shop just outside on the elevated section just before the travelators. I would definately recommend it & worth paying for the view & a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a view across the Bay - although there are rooms with views to Moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Rakuten so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.