We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I had ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8173, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The best hotel I had ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were at Yokohama for a conference, and this hotel is part of the Landmark Tower, Queen Tower and Pacifico Conference Complex. The location is very convenient with the Sakuragicho JR train station just 5 minutes away on travelator. All the rooms are from level 50 onwards so views are great. We were upgraded free when we arrived, which was great. The rooms are huge, by international standard: the 2 sinks and the dressing table were impressive. The rooms were very clean and all amenities including toothbrush was provided. All for ¥15,000 a night. The service was excellent, all staff speaks English. I am particularly thankful to Kato-San who patiently answered all my questions for the trip to Disneyland. Just next to the hotel is the Nipponmaru boat and museum, and nearby is the Cosmo World with the Ferris wheel. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    359
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
237
311
49
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nite in Feb 2013. Impeccable in terms of cleanliness and service. Easy access to the train stations and many eateries in the hotel and even at the mall which is connected to the hotel. Hard Rock cafe is just near the lobby and found 1 halal indian restaurant at the mall. Overall just breathtaking!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like this hotel when I visit the Yokohama area. It is in a good central location and not far from the YCAT, Yokohama City air terminal for Narita airport. The hotel is connected to a very large in door shopping mall which includes a Hard Rock Cafe.

The rooms are nice, the bar is peaceful and the breakfast is really great.
I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff is extremely helpful and standing by to anticipate your every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you ever want to stay in a hotel with fantastic views (weather permitting of course) then you won't get much better a hotel than the Yokohama Royal Park. Unfortunately though that's where the hotels charms end.

The rooms are good but not fantastic for the price. There's no complimentary water which generally you'd expect these days. Also it would be cheaper if you booked breakfast as part of the deal otherwise the it is a very expensive breakfast.

TV is mostly Japanese (not suprising really!!) and there was only one English chanel which you have to un-dub using the remote control.

You have to pay to use the pool here which again you'd expect to be part of the price of the room and most other hotels the facilities are free.

The hotel bar prices are ridiculously high and even a coke at happy hour cost £6 - would hate to think how much the food would have cost.

Apart from all the above the location is fantastic, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The water pressure is good in the overbath shower. Toiletries are nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Mount Fuji view you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Yokohama Royal Park Hotel in the Landmark Tower for 2 nights in late November and the hotel is simply incredible. We had a standard double room on the 61st floor with a great view of the city and Mt. Fuji. The view from almost any room is amazing. Our friends had a view of the bay, which was stunning. The room was VERY nice and clean. The bathroom is spacious and nicely appointed. We were very comfortable in our room and had plenty of space in the room – it was a big room. The breakfast on the 70th floor is delicious. I was surprised how amazing the food was. It was my favorite breakfast on our 10 day trip to Japan. I ate the western breakfast – the eggs, potatoes, bread, juices, and iced tea were simply mouth-watering. The view from the breakfast area is of the bay and stunning – try to sit by the windows. The service in the hotel was top notch. This is a pricey hotel, but it’s a great experience.

There is a mall in the bottom floors of the building with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The area around the hotel and tower is very lively and there is a lot going on. I like photography and I got some incredible photos of the area around the hotel, the buildings, the ferris wheel, the carnival area, the water, the bay, etc. This place definitely gets 5 stars from me!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any view - either the city or the bay. Ask them at the front desk when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zushi, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our room was on the 56th floor. I never stayed so high before. The view was magnificent. The room lay out was for the view, as the double bed faced the huge picture window. The room was a little small and outlets were scarce.
The stay was all about the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for about 30 nights for business purpose. Overall, thishotel is beautiful. Great location as it is near queens shopping mall, world porters, yokohama ferris wheel, and landmark shopping center is just beneath it. Good access to trains.. sakuragicho and minatomirai stations.. there's bus from the hotel to and from gotemba premium outlet stopping at the hotel.

Staffs are helpful. Prompt service. Wifi is fast in the room.

You can literally see mount fuji on a clear day from the hotel room (mine was really strategic!)

Halal food is nearby (khazana) located at queens mall. Lots of restaurants so u won't have to worry. Shopping is also easy.

Buses to narita and haneda can also be arranged.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8173, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 603
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Odigeo so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.