We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture (Nishi-ku)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great as recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nite in Feb 2013. Impeccable in terms of cleanliness and service. Easy access to the train stations and many eateries in the hotel and even at the mall which is connected to the hotel. Hard Rock cafe is just near the lobby and found 1 halal indian restaurant at the mall. Overall just breathtaking!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    449
    73
    18
    8
See reviews for
303
362
59
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minster, Ohio
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like this hotel when I visit the Yokohama area. It is in a good central location and not far from the YCAT, Yokohama City air terminal for Narita airport. The hotel is connected to a very large in door shopping mall which includes a Hard Rock Cafe.

The rooms are nice, the bar is peaceful and the breakfast is really great.
I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff is extremely helpful and standing by to anticipate your every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you ever want to stay in a hotel with fantastic views (weather permitting of course) then you won't get much better a hotel than the Yokohama Royal Park. Unfortunately though that's where the hotels charms end.

The rooms are good but not fantastic for the price. There's no complimentary water which generally you'd expect these days. Also it would be cheaper if you booked breakfast as part of the deal otherwise the it is a very expensive breakfast.

TV is mostly Japanese (not suprising really!!) and there was only one English chanel which you have to un-dub using the remote control.

You have to pay to use the pool here which again you'd expect to be part of the price of the room and most other hotels the facilities are free.

The hotel bar prices are ridiculously high and even a coke at happy hour cost £6 - would hate to think how much the food would have cost.

Apart from all the above the location is fantastic, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The water pressure is good in the overbath shower. Toiletries are nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Mount Fuji view you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Yokohama Royal Park Hotel in the Landmark Tower for 2 nights in late November and the hotel is simply incredible. We had a standard double room on the 61st floor with a great view of the city and Mt. Fuji. The view from almost any room is amazing. Our friends had a view of the bay, which was stunning. The room was VERY nice and clean. The bathroom is spacious and nicely appointed. We were very comfortable in our room and had plenty of space in the room – it was a big room. The breakfast on the 70th floor is delicious. I was surprised how amazing the food was. It was my favorite breakfast on our 10 day trip to Japan. I ate the western breakfast – the eggs, potatoes, bread, juices, and iced tea were simply mouth-watering. The view from the breakfast area is of the bay and stunning – try to sit by the windows. The service in the hotel was top notch. This is a pricey hotel, but it’s a great experience.

There is a mall in the bottom floors of the building with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The area around the hotel and tower is very lively and there is a lot going on. I like photography and I got some incredible photos of the area around the hotel, the buildings, the ferris wheel, the carnival area, the water, the bay, etc. This place definitely gets 5 stars from me!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any view - either the city or the bay. Ask them at the front desk when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zushi, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our room was on the 56th floor. I never stayed so high before. The view was magnificent. The room lay out was for the view, as the double bed faced the huge picture window. The room was a little small and outlets were scarce.
The stay was all about the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for about 30 nights for business purpose. Overall, thishotel is beautiful. Great location as it is near queens shopping mall, world porters, yokohama ferris wheel, and landmark shopping center is just beneath it. Good access to trains.. sakuragicho and minatomirai stations.. there's bus from the hotel to and from gotemba premium outlet stopping at the hotel.

Staffs are helpful. Prompt service. Wifi is fast in the room.

You can literally see mount fuji on a clear day from the hotel room (mine was really strategic!)

Halal food is nearby (khazana) located at queens mall. Lots of restaurants so u won't have to worry. Shopping is also easy.

Buses to narita and haneda can also be arranged.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent two very restful nights here, wonderful views, ideally situated between Minatomirai & Sakuragicho stations making getting around very easy.

The room was excellent, pillows lack 'substance' but there was a great shower as well as a bath, the internet worked well. Small freebies with a payable bar in the room which unfortunately didn't include free coffee, just free roast plum & green tea - not suitable for all tastes.

Unfortunately for those travelling with children, we encountered a problem. Returning to the hotel after dinner with friends, our group of 4 adults & 3 children (1 child staying at the hotel) were refused entry to the SkyLounge bar on the 70th floor where we wanted to take our friends to see the view & have a quiet drink together. Pondering on the problem, we realised there wasn't anywhere that we could all enjoy a drink together except our room; not at all ideal.

I'd return but not with children, unfortunately I've not come across this problem before!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing Fuji-san or else on a clear day go up to the Aurora meeting area on 70th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama
New Otani Inn Yokohama
#8 of 110 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#3 of 110 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Noge
Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-2-1-3 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8173, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yokohama Royal Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 603
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yokohama Sky Resort Our guest rooms cover the 52nd floor to the 67th floor of the Yokohama Landmark Tower. Forget about daily life and spend a while in refined comfort. Eight dining options fit for any occasion - whether business or private - are available from the sky lounge on the topmost floor of the Landmark Tower, and the Japanese, French and Chinese restaurants located on the 68th floor. Your stay at Yokohama Sky Resort can be enjoyed all the more with our full range of facilities. We await your arrival with heart-felt smiles and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, HotelTravel.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yokohama Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.