We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu to your Saves list
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-3-7 Minatomirai Nishi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8543, Japan (Nishi-ku)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
new york city
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although we didn't get the room we had asked for (twin queens) we got a beautiful, round king room overlooking the amusement park, so quiet and beautiful. And we happen to love Queen's Square - my daughter had spent the summer last year at the IUC in Pacifico so we'd been in and out of it a million times -- incredibly convenient for Yokohama - which is actually an incredibly convenient and well organized city to begin with. We were very early, and my daughter was ill, but they quickly got a room ready for us, offered to help with anything she needed. The room was sun personified. So cheerful, and thankfully, since she was confined to bed!

Room Tip: The hotel is not where you should be eating in Yokohama - it's expensive and designed for touris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    343
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
269
266
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is attached to the Queen's Square shopping centre and the Landmark Plaza. It is also connected by an elevated walkway to the Pacifico convention centre. Just across a bridge are the Yokohama World Porters shopping centre, the Red Brick Warehouses and the Cup Noodles Museum, as well as a small amusement park.
The hotel rooms are of a fairly good size, as are the bathrooms. My room smelt faintly of cigarette smoke, but because they were fully booked nothing could be done about it. The room has a kettle and tea making facilities, but absolutely no coffee!
Breakfast is adequate, though I wish there had been more choice of types of bread and jam. The staff are very polite and helpful, though they sometimes struggle with English.
Because the hotel connects to shopping centres, there is a wide choice of restaurants for lunch and dinner within walking distance. Traffic in the areas near the hotel is very light, so walking about is quite easy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a two week trip around south Japan. What a surprise find! Our room was massive compared to other hotels in japan, and our view over Yokohama bay was fantastic - with a good size balcony to enjoy it from!

The lobby felt a bit corporate on arrival and I was worried that it wouldn't suit a holiday stay, but as a base for exploring Yokohama for one night it served us very well. Excellent staff, great size and quality of room, well located and great value.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for one week . Our room was on the 24 th floor , the view was excellent. Everything in this hotel was great. I must warn you Japan is very expensive ! A bowl of minestrone soup was 16 dollars in this hotel. İt's better to take open buffet for 50 dollars instead. The hotel is connected to a very good shopping mall as well. So you may choose more convenient restaurants just in walking distance if you don't want to spend so much money.
The staff was very nice on the lounge on the 25th floor as well. I will definitely stay in the same place if I ever go to Yokohama.

Room Tip: 24th floor if you are ready to pay 500 dollars per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Only 30 mins by train to shinagawa station in Tokyo, located overlooking Yokohama bay this is a high end luxury hotel and the attention to detail and service levels from the staff really reflect this.

We had a room on the 24th floor overlooking the bay and big wheel and the general downtown Yokohama area, impressive view from a curved picture window.

The in room amenities were first class, the bed one of the comfiest I've ever slept in, and it's 5 mins from an overland rail station for those JR pass users, and on top of a subway line.

Try this for a luxury alternative to more expensive ones in Tokyo, Yokohama has plenty to offer in itself, and is a quick train ride away from the heart of Tokyo!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very good hotel with friendly staff and clean and adequate rooms, breakfast on Sunday after 10 was a but below expectations.
But! We had a company paid gala dinner at Pacific room on 25th floor. Unbelievable good, French style cuisine. Excellent service, wonderful view, just perfect.
6 stars for gala dinner.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service and the surrounding environment of this hotel were marvelous. We stayed one night the day before our departure from the HANEDA airport. The hotel is highly recommended at least with three features:

>Location: The hotel is stationed just right center of the Yokohama bay area, from which you can enjoy the major monuments of the city in a walking distance such as Yamashita (bay) park, the China town, etc.

>Accessibility: it’s just 3 minute walking distance from the nearby ‘MINATO-MIRAI’ station. The hotel is one of the destinations of the bus to and from the HANEDA airport (30 minutes) and the NARITA airport (90 minutes). Although booking is required, you can also use it without a reservation if there are vacant seats on the spot.

>Service: All the hotel staff were well trained and behaved professionally and spoke good English, and most importantly we felt a kind of enthusiasm to make our stay more comfortable. For instance, we had requested the non-smoking room with a good view when we booked the room. Looked like no such room was available at the time we arrived, so they upgraded it to the 25th floor room which was just splendid! Also, every request we made from our room was responded in maximum 5 minutes, which helped us a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu

Address: 2-3-7 Minatomirai Nishi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8543, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#1 Spa Hotel in Yokohama
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#2 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Yokohama
Yokohama Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.