We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Hotel Yokohama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel to your Saves list
Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-53 Chojamachi, Naka-Ku, Yokohama 231-0033, Kanagawa Prefecture (Gu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Washington Hotel Yokohama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the washington for 4 nights whilst travelling around the Tokyo area. It has excellent links to the centre of yokohama as it is directly next to 'Isezaki Chojimachi' station. We had a twin room which was spacious. The bathroom facilities were excellent. The only slight downside was the room was extremely hot and it seemed the air conditioning was very weak at best. The window was difficult to open also. However the check in staff were helpful and friendly. I would reccomend a stay at the Washington for a long period of time in Yokohama.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    102
    67
    10
    8
See reviews for
21
28
52
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed there on May 2012. Room is Ok, extra size than other hotel in Japan (STD Room). Room is quite old, smoking smelling but clean. In room amenities is OK for us. You can get the necessary items at lobby. Free internet land cable with good speed. Very good location 5 minutes walk to JR Kennai Station and 10 minutes walk to central arcade at night. And also, subway station is in front of hotel

There is Lawson's convenience store in the hotel where you can get some stuff for you stay.

Overall, this a good stay in Yokohama

Room Tip: Book Twin bed is better than DBL Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

You need to walk across a park to get to the hotel, but once you get in, everything is so convenient. the room is spacious compared to Tokyo hotels with the price offered with 2 super single beds, a sofa, a closet and normal bathroom with complete amenities you'll possibly need.
our room is in 13th floor, with a view to the city
And for a supper you can go to Lawson downstairs. 2 blocks away is the Isezakicho mall. Check in & check out process is very efficient

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

A little hard to find if you don't know where you're going or if you're unfamiliar with the area. There's a Lawson downstairs which is super convenient. The outside of the building is a little rundown, but the inside is pretty nice. The room was a good size. The bed was bouncy and fairly comfortable. The pillows were strange, filled with little beads or something. The bathroom wasnt bad. There was a shower/tub and one of those fancy Japanese toilets with all the buttons. Air condition worked well. You can purchase movies to watch or watch the limited cable channels for free. We asked for a nonsmoking room. When we entered, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. We asked for a room change and a staff member personally escorted us to the new room within minutes. The hotel is located maybe 7 minutes from the train station (kannai.) Plenty of places to eat around the hotel. We stayed mostly in sakuragicho and kamakura, a 3 minute and 30 minute train ride, respectively. Stay here for three nights, and could stay again, though it really wasn't anything fancy. Just a good place to rest your head after a long day without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I'd heard hotel rooms in Japan were tiny, and was pleasently surprised by the size of the room. I had a twin room, shared with my supervisor and we weren't too much in each other's pockets. There was plenty of room for two large suitcases on the floor and for us to be able to walk around. The room was clean, fairly modern, though no wireless internet. The bed was quite firm, but I slept fine. The bathroom is very compact, but that seems to be standard.

Meals were a bit expensive, so didn't eat at the restaurant. We ignored the notices saying not to bring food or drink into our rooms, and they were polite enough not to throw us out! There is a mini-mart type shop on the ground floor which is very handy.

Staff spoke reasonable English.

It is a bit out of the way for the centre of Yokohama, but is almost on top of a subway station so is easy to get to. It is close to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Noge
Yokohama Sakuragicho Washington Hotel
Gu
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
Hotel MyStays Yokohama
#32 of 110 in Yokohama
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
BEST WESTERN Yokohama
#35 of 110 in Yokohama
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Richmond Hotel Yokohama Bashamichi
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel

Address: 5-53 Chojamachi, Naka-Ku, Yokohama 231-0033, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Rakuten, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Isezakicho Washington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.