We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 5 star experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing 5 star experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in excellent area with panoramic view of the bay. Spacious room, clean beds and great breakfast really meet our expectation. Since it was just an overnight stay, I would definitely like to stay there again in my next visits to japan.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    286
    88
    17
    9
See reviews for
119
93
102
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at this hotel was courteous and professional. When I checked in, they upgraded my room along with a buddy (who failed to make reservation) with adjacent rooms on higher floors. The room was immaculate with a panoramic view of the bay. We had breakfast the next morning that was full of delectable international choices. Checkout was also very pleasant and easy. They scheduled a shuttle to take me to Narita airport and it was prompt and comfortable. I'll definitely stay here again on future visits and spend time discovering the City.

Room Tip: Request a room that is centrally located with a bay view and as high on the list of floors available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love getting positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make each guest experience a great one and it is wonderful to see that we have succeeded. On behalf of our team, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, comfortable beds and splendid service. The underground mall leading towards anywhere might be confusing to some people. Yodobashi Camera, UNIQLO, Daiso (100 yens store) very accessible from there. Yokohama main station is there, leads to Shibuya station in about 25 mins by subway. Great for business stays and tourists.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our central location makes us an ideal place to stay for any traveler. Business or pleasure we are surrounded by several transit routes, restaurants, and popular attractions. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best locations in Yokohama. It is directly connect underground or over a bridge. The beds and rooms are super big and has beautiful view. We have stayed here on 3 visits. The food is good but you can also walk into the underground portion of the station over hundreds of places to eat. Restaurants , Department stores & supermarkets!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for pointing out our location in your feedback. We are very proud to have such an excellent location. We are right in the heart of anything tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We are also pleased that our guest room exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because I live in the area, I see and walk through the Yokohama Bay Sheraton (YBS) on a weekly basis. The hotel itself is beautiful from the outside and the staff are very professional and kind whether or not you're a guest. YBS' smack-in-the-middle-of-downtown location (near Yokohama train station) makes it a perfect place to visit, and I often see high-profile guests and business men and women using its facilities.

I was celebrating an anniversary with my girlfriend and thought to have a first time go at my "local" Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel because it *is* so convenient yet stylish. And just as I thought, YBS' address makes it so easy to check-in and then get-out and start enjoying the town. Shopping, bowling, restaurants, karaoke - everything's within a few minutes walk.

My only quip about the stay was the size of my room. I paid over 20,000 yen for a "Luxurious Semi-Double" - when "Semi-Double" would have sufficed. My room, although clean, was hardly luxurious, and I thought a bit on the skimpy side. I'm hoping they put me (and my girlfriend) in that room because we were only there for a night. Any longer and I probably would have had a word with the concierge.

But I highly recommend staying at Yokohama Bay Sheraton, it's fantastic central location makes it a no-brainer to choose. A Yokohama institution as it should be.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our staffs work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. I am happy to hear that they succeeded in making you and girlfriend a great experience at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. As you mentioned on the review, our location is the best place for business or pleasure. I hope you will return with your girlfriend for accommodation or restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Been travelling to Japan for many years and always stay in Yokohama area, this is the default hotel for these visits , since the Tokyu closed a few years ago availability has become more limited. It is always busy, breakfast buffet is superb, watching the chef preparing an omelet done the way you like it with chopsticks is very impressive. I have had multiple styles of room, this trip I am in an executive room but would say the deluxe rooms are better. I have electric curtains which is not in deluxe but think the room is much smaller , I am on the access to club lounge floor which does make up for that. Views are pretty spectacular and if weather is clear you can see Fuji. Bars and restaurants are very expensive and much better value to eat outside of hotel. Wifi is good and this year no additional security log in just agree to terms and conditions. Concierge is very helpful and attentive. recomended

Room Tip: higher floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Guest;
We highly appreciate you chose our hotel many times and gave us your good review.
We are so delighted that you liked our rooms, breakfast buffet and nice view.
Concierge and Club lounge staff will be happy when you drop at them.
And we will welcome your request for your room type and anything.
We sincerely hope you will have more stay with us with satisfication.
Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

This place is super clean and friendly staff. Rooms made up daily and a huge breakfast buffet for all tastes. Western style or Japanese style food. Our view included Yokohama Bay and our friend. Could see Mt Fuji from his.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that we met your expectations during your stay. As you mentioned, our location makes us convenient for vacation and business. I will pass on your positive words to our entire team. I hope to see you again at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501 , Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#10 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.