We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Club Floor Rooms, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Save Saved
You added Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8501 , Japan (Nishi-ku)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 91 hotels in Yokohama
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Club Floor Rooms, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Yokohama Sheraton twice in a week and a half on my recent business trip to Japan. First day the vendor I was visiting booked a single room for us. For my taste and comfort, it was a little small, although not much smaller than any other hotel room you will find these days. Nonetheless, I inquired and was able to upgrade to the Club floor.

The Club floor is located on the 26th & 27th floor of the hotel, and the views from each room was spectacular. The rooms themselves were very large and very well appointed, the bathrooms, were outstanding and had these beautiful glass showers that are very elegant. All the amenities were excellent and the rooms were immaculately clean, as is everything in Japan.

The one issue I had with the Club floor was the size of the Lounge and the services or lack of services in the lounge. They did not seem to provide a lot of food or snacks that you would normally find in most lounges. One night I went over to enjoy the evening food service and found one bowl of some type of salad or something, and it was completely empty. The bowl looked like it had enough for a serving of maybe 6-8 people. Unfortunately, there were only about 4 people in the room, so I obviously missed out. It appears that Sheraton in this particular location is more interested in the rooms than providing any extra Club services, which is fine, I really didn't mind that much, but I did notice the difference.

The hotel is directly across from the Yokohama Train Station, and in the middle of an area very generous with restaurants, clubs and shopping. Big departments stores, luxury stores, great food outlets, and, the station itself is a truly happening place, it seemed busy all day and night.

All in all, really nice hotel, good breakfast, good service and excellent views from the Club floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We highly appreciate your sincere review and comment.
We are glad to hear that our staff was able to upgrade your room to “Tower Floor” and you enjoyed your room and good view from your room.
Concerning foods and services at Tower Lounge, we apologize that you did not feel good.
We really understand we need to improve the standard of our food service at Tower Lounge.
We highly appreciate for offering your feed back, again.
We believe you will choose Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers on your next visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    228
    76
    14
    7
See reviews for
91
82
89
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location just on the yokohama station and takashimaya department store. EAsy to get food and easy to transport to anyplace. Easy to visit Tokyo if you like yokohama city better than Tokyo because the city is not as busy as Tokyo and more casual. Yokohama also has China town. If you would like to have some Chinese style food. Go ahead to book this hotel.
The only disppointment is the size of executive lounge. probably only less than 10 people could stay in the lounge at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our location in your feedback. We are very proud to have such an excellent location. We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is very obvious why you would choose this hotel, it is because of the location. Easy walk undercover to the train station and shopping malls. Many advantages staying here that has already been mentioned.

The breakfast was great with all the standard items. But one annoying thing was that check-in was at 3PM and this was strictly followed. I had to wait for my room to be ready.

The rooms are okay and view of the harbour is great on a clear day.

Some tips:
If you are travelling from Haneda airport, the bus to Yokohama Station (YCAT) sometimes goes directly to Sheraton, very convenient.

There are many restaurants in the shopping malls under the station, but also if you go behind the hotel, near Starbucks, there are some alleyways where there are more restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our central location makes our location ideal for all travelers. We are happy to hear that our guest rooms and facilities met your needs and expectations during your stay. On behalf of our team we apologize for your less than perfect check in experience. At times of high occupancy this can become an issue that we are always working to resolve. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in Sheraton Yokohama after my trip to Tokyo. Took a train down from Tokyo which was quite convenient. The people are accommadating and friendly. The Concierge personnel readily gave me directions to go to the Hard Rock Cafe outlet which I had wanted to go to purchase a T-shift memorabilia. The rooms are a bit on the small side but expected most hotels in Japan. The location is ideal and you can go to the amusement centre not too far away. Perhaps the next time, I can come and also see the Yokohama Marinos play in the Yokohama stadium, for sure that I will stay in Sheraton Yokohama.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are grateful for your loyalty and want to thank you for sharing your comments for our convenient location to all the sightseeing places. Our Concierge pride themselves on providing the highest level of customer service and we are pleased to hear each and every one of them exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

To get there from Narita airport is a breeze, you can take the Bus or NEX train. as the train station is across the street. ( go out the west exit to get to Sheraton).

Room was comfty, and typical Sheraton, a bit older and needs to be updated but otherwise a good experience. Internet for the week was reasonable prices at around $10

Breakfast was about 27 USD, which I thought was expensive for what was provided. Granted it was a buffet and had many options. 15-20 may be more reasonable price.

to use the pool or gym you have to pay per use, which I cant speak of as I refused to pay.

With that being said, I would come back here, but most likely do the same as I did this time around, was to find Breakfast at Starbucks or similar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are delighted you found our location to be convenient. Regards the breakfast, We will pass this feedback to our food and beverage department. We sincerely hope you will return for another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Old hotel but at prime location of Yokohama, you can do everything within walking distance, staff are well trained and efficient, rooms are not small and recommend their twin corner room very spacey and comfort. The yokohama JR station is a nice view. Also can go to jR station by sky bridge and underground is connected with giant underground shopping malls and retaurants

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We highly appreciate your good review for our Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room and staff.
Due to our good location, we believe we can offer to good exprerience.
We hope you will choose our hotel again and we welcome you soon.
Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

One this good about this hotel is that it is connected to the station and there a little underground shopping area on the way there. Location wise it's very convenient, there's a few Starbucks near by. the lounge was a bit small but overall it was a great experience

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We are glad you took advantage of our central location; In front of the station and right in the middle of all the great sights Yokohama has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8501 , Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#8 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#8 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.