We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Yokohama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Save Saved
You added Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8501 , Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Yokohama
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Yokohama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Staff, 1st class rooms and lovely spread out hotel with gym, pool and nice selection of restaurants to choose from. Staff looked after me as it was my first time in Japan and pointed me in the right direction when i needed something.

It is literally a 1 min walk to hotel from Yokohama Railway station west exit.

Bring another suitcase as you will want to buy loads!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room higher up as Yokohama is a busy place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind words.We very much appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make each guest experience a great one and it is wonderful to see that we have succeeded. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    245
    81
    16
    7
See reviews for
99
84
94
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels in Yokohama, it is convienently located by the main stations. The prepaid rate is very good.avoide the bar on the top level. It has nice views but VERY expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. It is delighted to read that you rated us the one of the best hotel in Yokohama. Our central location makes us a great location for any traveler.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

There's no need for me to write all the good auxiliary information of the hotel as they have been extensively covered by other reviewers and they are all as accurate as they can get.

I'd just want to note that I travelled with an infant, and this was the best decision for a stay in Yokohama. So stay here to all of you with babies! Traveling will be easy!

The room was immaculately clean, service was prompt, housekeeping spot on, check-in smooth, concierge try to be as helpful as they can to their best abilities and bed was comfortable. For a Japanese hotel the room size was reasonable. Will definitely stay here again when I am back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our one goal and we are really glad to know that it looks like we have succeeded! On behalf of our team, please come back again soon with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure without any special transportation. The train station is just outside the hotel and the rooms are spacious and immaculate. The restaurants inside leave something to be desired (a breakfast buffet at approx $35 is very pricey), but Yokohama station has many great choices nearby and under the hotel.

The mini-bar is over stocked, so you may need to remove some items to put your own food and beverage purchases inside. You shouldn't be charged - the charge receipts will be left inside the bar area.

The staff at the check-in and information counters speak excellent English. Be prepared with multiple credit cards when checking out, as some may not process correctly.

Room Tip: The number of beds determines the size of your room. A business traveller should select a two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our employees and the location. As you said, our location is in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Yokohama may want to do. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located right in-front of JR Yokohama Station, west exit, which is one of the famous crowd spot day and night. The good point is that you can use the underground in door market street to direct access to hotel without crossing the road.
And, along the underground street, there is variety of restaurant for your dining choices, and the famous Yodobashi Camera (Electronics and HA shop) is just right there.
If you are looking at compliment shopping, Takashima-ya will be your best choice, as you can find all types of Japanese goods there.
Yokohama is famous for its harbor, and you can take the Minato-Mirai line to all the famous tourist spot along the beautiful harbor.
All and all, this hotel serve all the standards requirements for guests who want to explore Yokohama, both business as well as leisure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Our location is second to none, right in front of Yokohama Station and that makes sightseeing and traveling the city quick and easy. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The main benefit of this hotel is that it is close to the railway station and you can walk there via an elevated walkway. Single rooms are very small and would not be suitable for two or more people traveling together, so do not book the cheapest (smallest) room if you are not traveling alone. Everything is very clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet is only so-so compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding the room cleanness and our staff. Guest satisfaction is always our number one goal. Thank you also for pointing our location in your feedback.
We are very proud to have such an excellent location. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in October. It was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. I was on the concierge level in a room for one person (had a double or queen sized bed). It was very comfortable for one person, big enough for two if you are a couple.
The location is wonderful. We were able to shop for whatever we needed and walk through the underground shopping and department stores. I went for a walk through the train station and past the Nissan building to get to some walking paths along the canals. Very safe and beautiful.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful, including American, European, Japanese and other Asian styles of food and beverage.
To address some of the criticisms of other reviewers:
Yes, you will have to pay for wifi access. It cost me about $10 US for the week. Not really worth griping about, I'd say.
The temperature in the room was difficult to control. I figured out that part of the problem is the heated toilet seat. I had to turn off the heated seat in order to keep the room cool enough, or leave it on but turn the thermostat down significantly. Again, hardly a major issue - sometimes life hands you a heated toilet seat - not exactly a major discomfort!
We made use of the concierge lounge. It was pretty simple - some snacks and beverages. But it was just what we needed and the view was incredible! The only complaint I'd have is that they closed at 8:00 pm.
I was very comfortable at this hotel and would stay there again. I'd highly recommend it. One last note - Safety and security are my highest priority in travelling. On the way out the door on my last night at the hotel, I accidentally forgot to lock the safe in my room. I had left money, jewelry and my passport in the safe, and dashed out as the housekeeper was entering my room to clean it. When I returned I realized what I had done, and everything was still there. Needless to say, I was very relieved and happy that no one had violated my security.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Mt. Fuji or of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review!It is delighted to read that you rated us one of the nicest hotels ever! The type of experience you describe is exactly what we strive to provide!
We are really thankful that you highly recommend our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 220-8501 , Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#14 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.