We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Reasonably Priced - Good Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Save Saved
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-8 Totsukacho, Totsuka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 244-0003, Japan (Totsuka-ku)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 91 hotels in Yokohama
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Location - Reasonably Priced - Good Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good size rooms compared with other Japanese Business type hotels and is literally a one minute walk from front door to the subway entrance which was very convenient.

Make sure you book on line as is much cheaper than doing it at the hotel, we requested additional night and was charged twice that of Internet booking so went on line and made another booking and problem solved.

Breakfast is not much chop however five minutes around the corner is a Jonathons whcih did a great breakfast for the same price.

No issues with recommending to stay in this location for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
16
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Small, well appointed and comfortable western-style room. Very welcoming staff. Very central location for travelling to Kamakura and Enoshima Island. Best small hotel we have stayed in as we travel around Japan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firostefani, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wonderful service, great rooms and baths. Our room was large and impeccably clean. The service is unequalled. Helpful advice from the front desk was always available. A perfect location adds to the enjoyment. I can't imagine a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting family in the area. The hotel is new (opened in 2010) so the rooms are in great shape. They ARE on the small side, but not unusual for Japan. It's not meant to be a tourist/destination hotel, more like a business hotel, as is evident by the clientele at breakfast. I don't understand the complaints by others about breakfast. We found it to be perfectly adequate for what it was--a Japanese version of Western food. Scrambled eggs, tiny sausages, yogurt, salad, several types of rolls, coffee/tea, and juices, all buffet-style for 600 yen--not a bad deal at all. Located right next to the station, but very well soundproofed, so no street/train noise. Comfortable beds (but with the hard Japanese pillows).

The location was perfect for us (visiting relatives in the area), but it is a bit out of the way for tourism. It's one stop from Yokohama on the Tokaido line, on the way to Kamakura. We found the area to be pleasant. There is a walkway along the river (recently cleaned up) that is good for runners. Also, for those missing a gym workout, we found a public fitness center (Totsuka Sportscenter) across the river from the station. 300 yen for up to 3 hours in the workout room (bring your own towel & indoor shoes).

All in all, an excellent addition to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a small room (the smallest they had, I think), but there was plenty of room for our luggage. The bathroom was SUPER small, but it also met our needs. The hotel was very clean, modern, and friendly.

We ended up loving the location! I had originally thought we would be closer to the main part of Yokohama than we actually were; Yokohama station was a 10 or 15 minute train ride away. But the area around the hotel was much more interesting, with lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping, including an awesome supermarket and a liquor store. Be sure to explore the area underneath the hotel; we found lots of friendly restaurants, bars, and locals there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good :

Really enjoyed it.! Clean, simple and really nice rooms. Slippers and PJ's to cozy up in. A small fridge. Exelente shower/bathroom with everything you would need. Video on demand. Tv (only Japanese) Friendly and welcoming staff. Free Internet corner. Free coffe and tea, free little bag of beauty things (mask, oil, lotion etc) for lady's .

Not so good: breakfast is really really bad .. They try to make European food and fail in trying. No free wifi ( but then again it's no where to be found in Japan)


Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great. Clean, well equipped with friendly staff (English speaking) and easy to find location right by the train station. Rooms were super nice and modern.

Only disappointment was the breakfast which was way below standard compared to the rest of the experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Address: 16-8 Totsukacho, Totsuka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 244-0003, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Totsuka-ku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 hotels in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.