We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, interesting location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-8 Totsukacho, Totsuka-ku, Yokohama 244-0003, Kanagawa Prefecture (Totsuka-ku)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel, interesting location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a small room (the smallest they had, I think), but there was plenty of room for our luggage. The bathroom was SUPER small, but it also met our needs. The hotel was very clean, modern, and friendly.

We ended up loving the location! I had originally thought we would be closer to the main part of Yokohama than we actually were; Yokohama station was a 10 or 15 minute train ride away. But the area around the hotel was much more interesting, with lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping, including an awesome supermarket and a liquor store. Be sure to explore the area underneath the hotel; we found lots of friendly restaurants, bars, and locals there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
19
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good :

Really enjoyed it.! Clean, simple and really nice rooms. Slippers and PJ's to cozy up in. A small fridge. Exelente shower/bathroom with everything you would need. Video on demand. Tv (only Japanese) Friendly and welcoming staff. Free Internet corner. Free coffe and tea, free little bag of beauty things (mask, oil, lotion etc) for lady's .

Not so good: breakfast is really really bad .. They try to make European food and fail in trying. No free wifi ( but then again it's no where to be found in Japan)


Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great. Clean, well equipped with friendly staff (English speaking) and easy to find location right by the train station. Rooms were super nice and modern.

Only disappointment was the breakfast which was way below standard compared to the rest of the experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for one week in April 2011 and it was a great experience. The staff were wonderful and caring and worked so hard to communicate with us in English. The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, again in a nice atmosphere. We had the largest suite, small by North American standards, but perfect for us. Beautiful bathroom too. Internet was free in the lobby. Hotel is surrounded by stores, restaurants, grocery stores, the train and bus stations, everything we needed. And the Narita airport bus was seconds away. When we checked out and said goodbye to everyone, tears came to our eyes. They treated us as family. We are going to stay there next year again, wouldn't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

After traveling around Tokyo for 2 days, I wanted to visit the spots outside Tokyo but still inside the Kanto region. I picked Yokohama as the 'home' point, and Sotetsu Fresa Inn fitted the profile well. Just 5 mins walking distance from the main train station, there's a mall next to it, a fresh market at ground level.

The room is not big, just okay. The facilities are modern. The breakfast was fine as well. The good thing about this hotel is that it's very convenient to reach after traveling around for quite some time. I did a one day trip to Kamakura, and on my way back I was so tired and luckily the hotel location is very near the train station and I could sleep soundly.

I booked this hotel again after a trip to Takayama so that on the next day I would reach Tokyo easily.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka

Address: 16-8 Totsukacho, Totsuka-ku, Yokohama 244-0003, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Totsuka-ku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.