We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay to stay here on short holidays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen

Save Saved
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Yamashitacho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 231-0023, Japan (Gu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 hotels in Yokohama
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Okay to stay here on short holidays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is located near Nihon Odori station.. like 7 minutes walk.. and is opposite yokohama stadium. All is ok with the hotel.. except that I don't really like the housekeeping. They didn't change my room comforter cover for my entire stay of about 10 nights! And they didn't vacuum the carpets either.. I dunno why..

This is my 4th hotel staying in japan.. and for myself, it ranks at no. 3.

Thete are a few morehotels on the same road.. fret not if this hitel is fully booked.

Easy access to indian restaurant (between this hotel and toyoko inn hotel) and other coffee shops. I give this hotel 7/10.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    77
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
34
33
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
相模原市, 神奈川県
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

nice location,you can take a train JR,subway both are kannnai station and bus,too.really next door is the china town in yokohama and you enjoy there from luxuary to more casual one.Also you will enjoy the park "yamashita koen",it's nice for having date with someone:) it's only for 5 or less minutes on your foot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here three nights after driving up from Shizuoka. Found a fantastic deal online for only 7000 yen first night and 5000 yen the next two nights. The building, lobby, hallways were all modern and elegant, clean. The bed was larger than expected (for a double in Japan) and though the room was small as per normal Japanese hotel rooms, it was clean and comfortable. Not dingy like some rooms are. We also had our 6-month-old baby with us and had no issues.

Service was prompt. Paid parking but it was reasonable, although when we checked out we had to wait half an hour for them to get our car out. You can choose the pillows you want to use (they have a few different types).

24 hour convenience store in the building along with restaurants (we went to the Italian one but it was a rip off). Location is good, next to Chinatown (which is overrated and expensive - we were thinking we could find cheap Chinese food). Freshness Burger nearby. Across from Yokohama stadium. Near Nihonodori station on Minato Mirai line (5-10 min walk), which also has direct access to Shibuya. 15 min walk to Aka Renga buildings (highly recommend the Bills restaurant). Landmark tower, Queen's square, etc., all the shopping only just a brief train ride away (or half hour walk).Not a lot of other food options around the hotel, at least not without walking a little ways.

All in all, a good option, especially for the price if you can find a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen for one night in October 2011. My sister and I wanted to be closer to the airport on our last night in Japan (came via Kyoto) and we were also keen to visit Chinatown. We had spent 6 days in Tokyo the week before, so this is why we chose to spend the night in Yokohama.
Hotel is located only a 2-3 minute walk from Yokohama's famous Chinatown, as well as being located across the road from Yokohama Stadium. There is a 24-hour convenience store located right next door.
The room was spotlessly clean and quite large by Japanese standards. Lovely views over Yokohama Park/Stadium. Bathroom was small, but more than adequate. There is no wifi (or computer room) available in the hotel, however laptops (and internet access) can be rented from reception for 800 yen per night.
The front desk/reception was a little difficult to find when we arrived - it is actually located on the 3rd floor and there was not any obvious signage to indicate this (in English OR Japanese). We were also not sure which lift/elevator to take, as there are two (the one to the hotel is located through glass doors and around a corner). Staff we encountered at the hotel were extremely friendly and efficient.
I believe this hotel is just slightly overpriced for what is received (eg: no wifi, very small bathroom, etc) - we paid $240 AUD for the one night (a weeknight). I am basing this on comparisons to other accommodation we stayed in throughout various parts of Japan during our time there.
However, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Modern, elegant lobby, big rooms with a comfortable bed and great amenities, wonderful service and great location - all these for just 5,400 yen!

Excellent, perfect and I almost didn't want to leave (I had to leave for Hakone the next day).

Oh by the way, the hotel is within walking distance to the Yamashita Koen and the Sanbashi for a good view of the city.

Room Tip: Mine is the basic single room and it looks absolutely great so I am sure any room in this hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen

Address: 204 Yamashitacho, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture 231-0023, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu , Kannai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 hotels in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Rakuten, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;