We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Yokohama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai to your Saves list
Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai
195-1 Nakaku Yamashitacho, Yokohama 231-0023, Kanagawa Prefecture (Gu)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Visit to Yokohama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My Mother and I stayed here in March 2012 for a few days whilst visiting friends. This hotel is called Super for a reason, it is! Staff are great - very polite, the location is perfect, the Yamashita park and Motomachi Street are very accesible. The rooms are very clean as is the bathroom, and breakfast is amazing. Great choice and the drinks vending machine is free during breakfast time - I thought I may turn green from all the melon sodas I drank! Whenever I am in Yokohama again - this is 100% the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    88
    41
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
26
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in July 2012, wished all other business hotels we stayed were like this. The room has 1 double and 1 bunker bed, so max. 3 can stay in 1 room, room size is just right as typical Japanese business hotel (unit bath, desk against window, coat rack), super clean and modern. It has all amenities needed and also they offer different size pillows at the lobby. Breakfast was included in our plan and it was pretty good, variety to choose and during breakfast time, soup / coffee vending machine is free (unlimited). The gate to China town is right next. We took a "Akai Kutsu" tour bus to go around the area. We will definitely try another Super Hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here this August for a one week goodwill games tour with the teams from Yokohama baseball leagues.... This hotel was perfect for our group of 36 persons. Breakfast each morning.... Laundry facilities... very clean rooms....great low price..... located in the middle of town... one block away from the huge Chinatown... across the street from Yokohama Stadium...We will look to return to this hotel on our next trip to Yokohama. Great friendly staff at this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Everything was good in this hotel. Hotel cleanliness, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful front desk personal...they even offer for a free IDD call for 3 minutes per person, isn't that wanderful? Close to chinatown, but if you need to travel else where, you need to change lines from Yokohama station.
Will recommend friends to stay here!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It was a difficult process to book from their website, as it is in Japanese. We had to get our Japanese friend to do the booking for us. Another alternative would be to call them directly, but I had a difficult time calling them with no one picked up the phone. We paid the more expensive rate of $150 AUD for 2 people, as the cheaper rate of $100 was sold out. The only difference was that we could've stayed until 9pm, instead of 10am. The price was a great bargain, considering how expensive hotels in Yokohama were.
The location is very good, probably about 5 mins walk from Kannai station & Yokohama stadium. Chinatown is only 2 mins away. There was a convenience store just next door. They gave 5 items for free when we checked in. You could choose between shampoo/conditioner, face masks, foot masks, face cleansers, eye masks, etc. They were all very good products, not cheap items.
Japanese buffet breakfast was included in the price. Everything was self service, with sweet bread, porridge, and their pickles. You can choose any drinks you like from the vending machines. Loved it!
There was free internet in the room and you can even print things out from the lobby computer for free.
Room was clean and tiny, as usual. Bathroom was smaller than other Japanese hotels. The bathtub was half the length of normal western one. We had no problem with it, but it's probably not suitable for big people.
PS: They clean the whole hotel between 10-3pm. So everyone has to be out from their rooms by 10am. It didn't bother us as we checked out beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

A friend of ours booked this little hotel for us for our visit to Yokohama.

It is TINY! The rooms are tiny that is. But the price was nice-around $75 or so per night. If you look on the website, the rates seem really low, but that is per person. Two people in one room is a little bit more.

The room was VERY small. So was the bathroom. The same faucet serves both the tub and the sink! Kinda cool the way they make it work. The water pressure was great though, and the shower was tall enough even for me. That it not the case everywhere we go...

The free breakfast was nice, although a little weird if you are used to american breakfast. The sweet breads were awesome though. and Free Drink machines for breakfast! Sample everything!!!

Our room came with free internet too. Awesome! you just have to ask for the LAN cable.

The only drawback to the room besides size is the kick you out at 10am sharp to clean the building. But if you do not plan to stay in the room, it's a great place for the price.

There's also a nice convenience store right there at the street entrance to try all kinds of fun snacks.

  • Liked — price breakfast location free internet
  • Disliked — very very tiny room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai

Address: 195-1 Nakaku Yamashitacho, Yokohama 231-0023, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Gu , Kannai
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Yokohama
#24 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Rakuten so you can book your Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel Yokohama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Hotel Yokohama Kannai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.