We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good deal during week-days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-0031, Japan (Maihama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Urayasu
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, good deal during week-days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

For my wife's birthday she wanted to go to Tokyo Disney this year. Looked for deals nearby, this one was the best deal I found, both for location and price. During weekends it was 450$US a night, but since we were checking in on Sunday for two nights the price was down to 150$ a night, much better. Rooms are pretty standard, you can tell the hotel is. Bit old, but still it is nice. A bit annoying that they only have rooms with two double beds, theys dont have anything with king size bed. Buffets in the restaurants are very expensive and the buffets are so so. Better order a la carte, or take the shuttle and go to the mall at thte train station. One thing we loved was that you could drop your luggage at the station, do your check-in and buy your Dusney tickets there. The monorail is pretty expensive, but the resort is walking distance, nice walk. Great staff. The best was their Wines of the World evenings. Came to about 3$ per glass!!!

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your special day to celebrate your wife’s birthday. We appreciate very much your review and continue to enhance our services as we would like to have our customers feel that they are receiving a greater value for their money. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    592
    142
    39
    23
See reviews for
805
160
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and for the Disney parks. Every part of our stay was met with professional and friendly service. The staff has decorated the bed for our arrival and had photos taken and printed to commemorate the event.

The rooms were very comfortable. And for some reason we were given a room with 4 beds (2 single, 2 double) which we just put the 2 doubles together to make a super king! The club lounge had so much to offer and was a great place to relax. On a clear day, you can even see Mt. Fuji from here.

Breakfast spread was huge! From breads to western staples to a section dedicated to Japanese breakfast, we were spoilt for choice. It was also great to see that they have variations to the breakfast from day to day.

The hotel was also the closest to Bayside Station which takes you to the parks. Even though its just a 3 minute walk between hotel and station, there's still a free shuttle that goes back and forth every few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Congratulations on your Wedding! Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your honeymoon and we are extremely happy to learn that our staff, room, breakfast and convenient location to Disney parks made your stay with us so enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and thank you for gracious compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during our visit to both Tokyo Disneyland and DisneySea. We came from Westin Tokyo via train and alighted at Maihama station.

There's a Disney visitor centre located near the train station where staff will assist you with the check in. You can also deposit your luggage with them and they will have it delivered to your room if your room is not ready at the point of check in. This was extremely convenient for us as we were able to head straight to the parks without having to worry about the luggage. There's complimentary shuttle service from Maihama station to the hotel during weekends. Otherwise, the hotel is also easily accessible via the Disney Resort liner.

After a day out at the park, we returned to the hotel and the luggages were already placed in our room. Hotel is big and provides many options for both kids and adults. There's Sheraton@Link to satisfy your business needs and kids are free to use the Xbox consoles consoles at the lobby . The resort seemed like a popular venue for wedding since they have 2 chapels. We even had the chance to witness a Japanese wedding on 1 of the after morning after breakfast.

Rooms come with private private balcony overlooking Tokyo Bay. The bathroom is small and has a musky smell. Rooms definitely need some refurbishment as the decor looks like the hotel has not been renovated for a long time.

Wide variety of food served during breakfast buffet. We managed to get a table within minutes even though the queue was long on weekends. Staff were attentive to our needs and they spoke good English.

Overall experience was good. Loved the close proximity to the parks and how staff were always enthusiastic in helping out with our requests. Would definitely want to stay again if the rooms are renovated.



  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It was great to read your valuable comments on various aspects of our services. We are pleased to hear that overall experience during your stay was good while we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the room and the bathroom had a musky smell. Please accept our sincere apology for your uncomfortable experience. As you pointed out, we will try to keep rooms always at the best condition, occasionally making possible refurbishment. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 arriving as a typhoon was sweeping across the country. We were just so happy to be out of the rain. Our main reason for staying here was for our kids to visit the Disney parks which are an experience! My husband is a SPG and we took advantage of a deal for our kids to eat free at one of the restaurants and buffet which after 3 days paid for itself over and over. The kids loved the buffet and we loved Maihama, its Teppanyaki restaurant.
Great indoor pool for the kids and free to use too.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and we had a great room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are very happy to learn that your recent stay with us was so enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of SPG benefits. It is truly our pleasure to create a memorable experience for each one of our guests. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

One could check in at the Disney Visitor Centre beside the train station however do expect long queues as most people will check in here instead of going to the hotel directly. To reach the hotel, you must take the monorail and the hotel is location just opposite the station, if you are lazy to walk there is a shuttle bus at the station that brings you to the hotel.

Lobby is nice and so was the Sheraton Link. There is also a game station for the kids. The bay view room was awesome and the room comes with a small balcony. The bathroom area however was rather small and made the room rather old. If you are travelling to the city, be sure to be back by 11.30pm else you have to either cab back or enjoy a long walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. We regret to find out that we kept you waiting for check-in and apologize for it. It is certainly our pleasure to create a enjoyable and memorable stay for each of our guests. We look forward to greeting you again on your future visit to Tokyo Disney Resort. We appreciate your valuable review.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband, our 20 month old son and I stayed here October 1st for 3 nights so that we could visit the Disney parks. I was coming from central Tokyo and had my luggage shipped over from that hotel so that we didn't have to lug it all over Tokyo as we were sightseeing.

Upon check-ih, there was some confusion about the room (the staffmember asked if double beds were okay and I asked if there were kings and she said yes... but when we got to the room it was a double, so we went downstairs to inquire with someone else and was told there were no kings in the hotel?!) and our luggage wasn't in the room waiting for us nor was there a crib even though I had requested this via e-mail and received a response. So the first 2 hours of our stay here was a bit chaotic to say the least.

The room has a small refrigerator which was handy for storing drinks and milk and freshly cut fruit for my son, which we bought at the supermarket in Ikspiari. The hotel is located at Bayside Station on the Disney monorail (250 yen each ride); there are only 4 stops -- Bayside, DisneySea, Maihama, DisneyLand. Pretty simple and the monorail comes quite often.

I am SPG Gold so we received free in-room WiFi which was very useful. We had room 945 on the SPG Preferred Floor, although I think I would've preferred another floor that had more children themed carpet/wall decals. Our balcony faced the two parks and at night we could watch the fireworks and hear the music from our room - major plus!

There is a shuttle bus that takes you from the door to Bayside station, but honestly, how lazy can you possibly be when it takes around 5 minutes to walk there! We walked this everyday, before and after the parks because it just took too long to wait for the shuttles, for everyone to get on and for everyone to get off.

We were able to get our Disney passes at the front desk, but note that you must pay in cash. There is a Japan Post ATM at Ikspiari where I was able to use my US debit card to obtain some cash.

We didn't use any of the other amenities (pool, kids play around, restaurants, shops) offered in the hotel as we were there strictly for Disney and ate dinners at Ikspiari. The staff was helpful in recommending appropriate restaurants at Ikspiari. It was also approximately a 25 minute ride or so from Maihama station to Tokyo station, so even though we didn't bother to make the trip, it's completely (and easily) doable.

We had a super early (6am) flight at Haneda so had to resort to taking a taxi. At no traffic and around 40 minutes, the trip cost approximately 11000yen (~$110USD).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. While it seems our convenient location helped to make your stay enjoyable, we regret to know that there were some issues that caused inconveniences during your stay. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate some of your requests. It is the goal of our hotel to provide our guests with the very best service and experience. We appreciate your candid feedback about various aspects of our services and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was not the newest but it was well kept. We had a rather large family room although it was only two of us. Service was not the fastest, particularly at reception you might had to wait a while before getting any attention. Breakfast buffet was rather good with several option good for kids of all ages... The location is perfect if you are visiting Disneyland Tokyo, and you could also connect to the main metropolitan train lines although it might take a while to get to the main touristic spots.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel. We are happy to learn that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location for your activities. However, it is disappointing that we kept you waiting at the reception. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. We hope to welcome you back on your future visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

Address: 1-9 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-0031, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#7 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel brings the essence of an urban resort hotel to a new level of sophistication. Only 30 minutes from central Tokyo, it is seemingly a world apart with a scenic waterfront exposure, expansive gardens and soothing waterfalls. The brilliantly designed interior captures the serene essence of the East and the Western ideal of space, comfort and convenience. Adjacent to the Tokyo Disneyland & Tokyo Disney Sea theme parks, and convenient to Japan’s largest convention center as well as both Haneda and Narita airports, the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay is an ideal location to combine business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Urayasu
Urayasu Sheraton
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.