We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiest Place on Earth with Huge Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tokyo Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan (Maihama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Happiest Place on Earth with Huge Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying on site at a Disney hotel in Japan and it was wonderful. From the moment you get off at Maihama station, you could feel Disney in air. Music was playing and people were just having an overall awesome time.

We arrived on the later side, so there wasn't much of a crowd. Check in was pretty fast taking less than 5 minutes with the clerk giving us our room keys, our 15 minute early entrance ticket and also free rail passes for our stay. Typically, there would be no early entrance into the park and you would have to pay for the rail passes. There were a very nice bonus...see below for a little more info:

• 15min Early Entrance Ticket = This will get you into the park early, but only up until Main Street. It really isn't like Anaheim where you actually get to start riding rides earlier than other people. Most guest took advantage of the 15min to take pictures in front the displays without much of a crowd.

• Complimentary Disney Resort Line Pass = Each landmark at Disneyland is not exactly close to each other. You can walk from location to location, but it might take a little bit. To connect all these places, there is a monorail / train that stops at each station. You can buy an All Day ticket (that expires at midnight...no matter if you purchased it in the day or night) or individual tickets from location to location. Depending on how many times you plan to go back and forth, an all day pass is usually more ideal if you go on it at least 3 times within that day. But by staying at a Disney hotel, we were given complimentary passes. The Resort Line connects the following four (4) stations:

o Resort Gateway (Disney Ambassador Hotel, Ikspiari)
o Disneyland Tokyo (Tokyo Disneyland, Tokyo Disneyland Hotel)
o Bayside Station
o Tokyo DisneySea

The hotel itself was so quaint! As soon as you walk in, you felt like you were at Disney. We were also extremely lucky in that upon our check in, they had upgraded us to a larger room that could fit a family of 6 (there was only 2 of us). We never really figured out why we got upgraded, but we weren't going to complain. The room was huge...even larger than a standard room at the Wynn Las Vegas or Venetian. You can see for yourself in the pictures. The room had 3 beds plus a sofa bed, cotton PJ and a bunch of toiletries. However oddly enough, there was no Internet (complimentary or paid).

On a side note, it really was the happiest place on earth ... no really. The cast members there were really happy to be there. Even if they secretly hated working there, you would never know. Unlike other Disney locations, every single person seems to genuinely like being there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    150
    38
    7
    4
See reviews for
385
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, just wow. This hotel was amazing! We stayed for three nights in November and loved every thing about it. We were an English mother/daughter tourist combo (cannot speak Japanese at all) who decided to make Tokyo Disneyland part of our Japan holiday and we weren't disappointed.

Check-in is at 15:00 and no earlier but when we arrived at 12:00 the bellhop’s took our luggage from us and gave us a ticket. We then purchased our park tickets in the hotel so we could visit the parks until our room was ready. For the standard 3 day passport ticket you have to decide which parks you’re going to visit on the 1st & 2nd day and can hop between both on the 3rd day. In the hotel they also sell tickets that allowed to you hop on days 1 & 2 but these are more expensive. (16,000 vs 14,000 yen).

The check-in process was easy and they were very friendly and polite. A few people have stated that the receptionists don’t speak very good English but we managed to get all of our questions answered and understood all that they were saying so we were very happy. To be honest Tokyo Disneyland is 99% Japanese and 1% foreign tourists when we went so we understood why every employee in the hotel couldn’t speak perfect English.

The room was beautiful! We booked the cheapest room type available which was a 1-3 floor standard but the room was huge (especially for Tokyo). We had two double beds, sofa, table, TV, vanity table and separate shower/sink/toilet area. They give you loads of toiletries, slippers and even pajamas! I loved the decoration with subtle Disney hints throughout the room and everything was very high quality.

The hotel is directly across from Tokyo Disneyland & monorail station and a quick 5 min monorail ride from DisneySea (the monorail tickets are included in your stay). We could even see the castle and volcano from our room.

Getting to the airport was also easy as pie. We booked our direct bus tickets to Narita airport through the bellhop desk and dropped our luggage off to them the day we were due to leave. At the bus stop our bags were loaded onto the bus and then unloaded once we were at the airport. It was extremely efficient and lovely.

Overall our stay was perfect and I wish I could afford to go again soon. I may just have to wait a few years but I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from 2 nights at the Tokyo Disneyland Hotel. While the location is great, the rooms were spacious and very clean, I was not at all impressed. This place to me felt like my great grandmothers house... very formal and proper and not very kid friendly. There is nothing that is screaming Disney other than the very small mouse ears on the carpet which the bellhops point out to you (would miss them otherwise) and the 2 stencil photos in the rooms. The amenities like soaps and toothbrushes are nice but that is the way every hotel in Japan does it. If looking, I would definitely look at one of the other hotels on site not the Disney hotels. Also when I needed to print out tickets out, I was told there was no business center there and too go to one of the other non disney hotels. While I know this is Japan, English speakers are very hard to come by. The last reason I decided to stay at a Disney hotel was the "Happy 15" where you get in 15 mins early. I was also really disappointed with this as well. While you do get in the park 15 mins early, you still have to wait until opening time to get a fast past or get on a ride. All it allows you to do, is stand in line in a different spot. Lastly, in October, too chilly to use the pool but it was disgusting! Guess they don't clean in the fall and winter, nasty view.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed at this Disney Hotel during our visit to Tokyo Disneyland and Tokyo Disney Sea. By far it was the best Disney Hotel we have ever stayed and we had stayed at Paris, Anaheim and Orlando. The room is big enough for 4 of us, with Twin Beds, a Trundle and a sleeping alcove. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I had informed the Hotel earlier of our religious dietary restrictions (more to inquire about the variety of choices available to us for the buffet) and much to our surprise they took the trouble to indicate unobtrusively on every dish label the dishes we should not take (ie. by placing a small red dot on the dish label). The Tokyo Disneyland is just in front of the Hotel (with the Tokyo Disney Sea 2 stops away on the internal Disney Monorail). The Japan Rail Maihama station is 5 minutes walk way so you could literally be at the heart of Tokyo station within about 25 minutes from the Hotel. Free Wifi is also available in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel is the greatest I've ever stayed in. The staff were amazing; the room was beautiful, modern and clean. The food anytime or anywhere on the property was fantastic. We dearly miss this property and will definitely be back, someday. We love Japan, its people and culture! All of which were on display here. Simply cannot say enough! If you're considering this property, just do it. We stayed in June of 2012.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I booked the hotel based on the information on tripadvisor! It has a high rank and had special offer available! It is fantastic hotel for the family who wish go to Disney land! Also booked another good hotel in tokyo!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel could not have been more accommodating for children, which in turn makes it wonderful for the adults. We had a room with 2 large single beds, a pull out trundle and a sleeping alcove and this was more than adequate to suit our needs. It was also sizable enough to accommodate us AND our mountain of ski gear without us feeling cramped. The balcony was huge as well, although far too cold outside for us to use - it would be wonderful in warmer months. The other thing I find surprising about the two Disney hotels we have stayed at is how quiet they are. Obviously they cater to children and families and I had expected the rooms to be very noisy from passing traffic but once the door is closed, barely an outside sound is heard!! The staff here are fabulous - friendly and attentive to every need. It was great being so close to the park (the guest access helps avoid the massive queues to get in) and with the train station being so close, very easy to get out and explore the rest of Tokyo. The only downfall is that there is no wifi at all in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.