We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tokyo Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan (Maihama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Urayasu
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Impressive Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel by far is one of the grandest places I have ever been. Well furnished to quality service which are spot on! Clean and stylish rooms, an impressive view. Sure made me feel like a king and undoubtedly made my Tokyo Disneyland experience with the company of good friends an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: All rooms with views should be of your choice of consideration:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    141
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
350
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaudesert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow... Just wow.

I'm still all warm and fuzzy on the inside a day after our magical stay at The Disneyland Hotel.

My sisters and I could not wipe the smiles off the entire walk to the hotel, even though we were sore from our heavy backpacks, as soon as we saw the hotel it was like (excuse my language) HOLY CRAP.. WE ARE STAYING HERE!

I don't have all day to write everything that was amazing, but honestly.. Everything was amazing. The wallpaper, picture frames, lights, lifts ( with Mickey) carpets, ice room- I've been to some fancy places, but this tops it.

And.. Then we got to our room, with the loveliest guy who showed us around and made sure we knew where to go and how to work everything in the room.

We stayed in the Peter Pan Room. OMG. The walls and even the timber on the bed and furniture had been carved Peter Pan themed. In our bathroom was a huge shower room, and separate toilet, with a vanity that displayed complimentary Disney hotel toiletries- I made sure I took those!

All up though, this is one of my favourite things I have ever done, as a 24 year old, Disneyland and the hotel could not have been better, I don't think it matters your age.

The hotel is so close to Disneyland which is great.

I'd like to thank the beautiful staff who helped us on our stay, our smiles would not have been so bright without you.

To anyone reading this review, if you have the money- staying here is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an experience not just a hotel. We celebrated our daughter's 8th birthday here and the little touches the staff made for her were truly fantastic. She will never forget getting a phone voice message from Mickey wishing her happy birthday. It is exceedingly comfortable, welcoming and great place for a family holiday. Make sure you use the early entry tickets you get as a guest to meet the characters with only a small number of people in the park.

Room Tip: Alcove room is a treat for a little one to sleep in the 'princess bed'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to all the upscale hotels at disneyland, disney world, and disneyland paris. This one takes the best of all them, and adds a few surprises. The amenities are terrific, pajamas, slippers, the amount and uniqueness of the toiletries. The beds are super comfortable, and the hotel is just gorgeous with neatly kept grounds and right outside the gates to tokyo disneyland and the monorail. It's a short walk over a bridge to the metro station and their version of downtown disney. They spoke English well, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome at the check in and check out processes. You also get the perk of 15 minute early entrance to the parks, which comes in handy. Beautiful place, elegantly kept and wonderful people who serve the guest well. Stayed in June 2014 with wife and 2 sons (11,12)

Room Tip: Alcove room has 4 beds, get one if you have a larger family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is really good and fulfil all my demand. It is near to Disneyland entrance. The staff in the hotel also gave us super nice sevice. We have a really enjoyable travel with Disney Hotel in Tokyo!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, this is a beautiful hotel with a great location across from Disneyland entrance. We are family of 4 and had a large comfortable room with beds for each of us (a nice treat in Japan). Upon arrival we waited in a very long line to check in - which took 48 minutes. Our room was air conditioned but really humid, it was actually less humid outside, weird. We had great and HOT weather in Japan,however, the pool is only open in the summer which starts July 1st?? Bummer!! Especially if you need some down time at your hotel. We never saw the pool which was behind locked doors. There were no activities at the hotel either which was another bummer after staying on other Disney properties. An inconvenience was lack of wifi, or even a business center. To access the internet you can walk to the JR train station, which is where we had to go to check in for our flight home. At this price point I expected all the Disney amenities, rather than just a fancy hotel room like those available at other hotel chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at this hotel ,
I Feeled i was in dream ,they have excelent service good english skils i Will highly recomend this hotel at disney land , it Will take you to youre Dreams ,it was So clean And nice the view was wonderfull

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN and Despegar.com so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.