We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, shame there are no characters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tokyo Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
29-1 Maihama, Urayasu 279-8505, Chiba Prefecture (Maihama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, shame there are no characters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and great location but one criticism from a 6 year old is where are the characters? Having stayed in the Paris Disney hotel and the Hong Kong Disney hotel we expected more and characters in the lobby? Check in took forever and had to wait to get shown to room? Why did we have to wait, when I have a 6 year old that wants to get to her room to see if its like the other Disney hotels?
Brill location for the resort line and the park, love the fact we got in the park early

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    185
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
486
75
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family decided to go to Tokyo January 2-10 and visit my son who is stationed nearby. Of course while we were there we had to experience Disneyland! It was wonderful and catered to all ages.


This hotel is near EVERYTHING (directly in front of Disneyland) and the staff is so helpful whether you speak English or not. As we pulled up to the hotel my grandchildren were in awe because it looks like a castle. The next day we were able to enter the park earlier than everyone else because we stayed at this hotel so that alone is an A-1 perk.


The rooms are pretty big and can easily fit a family of four (2 adults and 2 children). My youngest daughter and her husband booked a suite and once they checked in they had a nice welcome basket and rose petals in the shape of a heart on their bed.


All in all this was a great vacation and when we go back to visit my son we will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here as a family of four (two adults, two kids aged 4 & 7) in november, 2012. The hotel looks like a castle and has lots of great disney details inside. The location is fantastic. Room was clean and big enough. However, for $500plus USD a night there were some problems. As an english speaker only interaction with the staff was difficult. Check in took more than 1 hour, was overly formal and laboured. It was very difficult to get basic information from the staff - even though they were very polite. We needed to leave the hotel at 5.45am to get a flight home and the hotel refused to unlock their gates to the train station until exactly 6am, when I explained our urgency they just ignored us. Eating at the hotel was prohibitive in terms of price (breakfast for four would have cost over $100 USD), so you have to use the monorail to get out of the hotel. Looking around at other options for disneyland, I would not stay here again. The Hilton, Sheraton etc are nearly as close to the park and half the price.
However - Tokyo Disneyland was amazing and I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When travelling with a family with young kids, the close proximity is KEY.
1. As a guest of the hotel, we got passes to line up and enter the park 15 mins before public opening, which means we can get to the best rides quickly before the massive crowds. In fact, our first three rides had no lines!
2. Inevitably, by afternoon, kids get tired. Great to be able to hop back to the hotel to rest, before attacking the parks again in the evening (for their awesome night parades and fireworks)
3. Hotel did not come with wifi, only one wired LAN connection, but when I called, they gave me a wifi-router to use. This is key to save on data roaming for phones.
4. With the alcove room, we could comfortably fit 2 adults and 3 kids (two queensized beds, one small pull out bed, and one alcove day-bed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well.. everything but the price.. The location is excellent, directly in front of Disneyland, and getting to the hotel from Narita was very easy, we took the airport shuttle that took us to the hotel front door. Hotel was spotlessly clean, service was very good, very warm and polite as expected everywhere in Japan. Room size was big compared to our hotel in Tokyo. The convience store was a big plus, lots of yummy sandwhich and sushi. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

One of the amazing things about this hotel is that it knows EXACTLY what people coming to Disneyland really want - a psychological escape from the daily stresses of life. I think it was absolutely strategic to place the hotel RIGHT outside the entrance of TDL so that you don't really feel like you're going anywhere far from the paradise that TDL is. The decor is spectacular, the staff is immaculate and polite, and the food is really good. We had a great view of the park from our room. I would definitely recommend staying here rather than the affiliated hotels (like Sunroute, Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay, etc) just because you can get to TDL so fast. One of the advantages of being a guest here is that you get access to TDL at 8:30 - thirty minutes before the park opens for general admission. My mother, sister, and I went straight for Splash Mountain and we were able to go on it THREE TIMES consecutively without any wait at all, thanks to this generous offer. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Tokyo Disneyland Hotel for one night on our 2 year anniversary in June 2012. It was very expensive, but worth every yen! From the moment you check in the staff treat you like royalty - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a park facing high floor room, which looked out directly at Disneyland castle. The room itself was massive (by Tokyo standards) and had an entrance hall, powder room, separate toilet and shower rooms, a large bedroom with an amazing king bed and a sitting area with a lounge in front of the window. The room is filled with cute little disney things for you to take home as souvenirs. The restaurant is too expensive to even consider (and it was empty - so maybe it's not very good), but you can catch the monorail (tickets complimentary with your room) to a restaurant complex 5 mins away. We went to a jungle themed restaurant for our anniversary dinner - the tackiest but most awesome way to spend it, with a robotic elephant and simulated storm sequence interrupting our meal every 5 minutes. We spent the first day at Disneyland and the second at DisneySea - Disneyland is a must for first timers, but is definitely focussed at kids, while DisneySea is an adults playground - we had so much fun, the Indiana Jones ride is amazing.

In summary, the hotel is quite expensive, but a glorious way to spend a special occasion or just to treat yourself!

Room Tip: Be polite - we were and we got upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#8 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#18 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#5 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#16 of 22 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu 279-8505, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.