We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tokyo Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan (Maihama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Urayasu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love everything about this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well.. everything but the price.. The location is excellent, directly in front of Disneyland, and getting to the hotel from Narita was very easy, we took the airport shuttle that took us to the hotel front door. Hotel was spotlessly clean, service was very good, very warm and polite as expected everywhere in Japan. Room size was big compared to our hotel in Tokyo. The convience store was a big plus, lots of yummy sandwhich and sushi. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    142
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
361
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

One of the amazing things about this hotel is that it knows EXACTLY what people coming to Disneyland really want - a psychological escape from the daily stresses of life. I think it was absolutely strategic to place the hotel RIGHT outside the entrance of TDL so that you don't really feel like you're going anywhere far from the paradise that TDL is. The decor is spectacular, the staff is immaculate and polite, and the food is really good. We had a great view of the park from our room. I would definitely recommend staying here rather than the affiliated hotels (like Sunroute, Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay, etc) just because you can get to TDL so fast. One of the advantages of being a guest here is that you get access to TDL at 8:30 - thirty minutes before the park opens for general admission. My mother, sister, and I went straight for Splash Mountain and we were able to go on it THREE TIMES consecutively without any wait at all, thanks to this generous offer. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Tokyo Disneyland Hotel for one night on our 2 year anniversary in June 2012. It was very expensive, but worth every yen! From the moment you check in the staff treat you like royalty - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a park facing high floor room, which looked out directly at Disneyland castle. The room itself was massive (by Tokyo standards) and had an entrance hall, powder room, separate toilet and shower rooms, a large bedroom with an amazing king bed and a sitting area with a lounge in front of the window. The room is filled with cute little disney things for you to take home as souvenirs. The restaurant is too expensive to even consider (and it was empty - so maybe it's not very good), but you can catch the monorail (tickets complimentary with your room) to a restaurant complex 5 mins away. We went to a jungle themed restaurant for our anniversary dinner - the tackiest but most awesome way to spend it, with a robotic elephant and simulated storm sequence interrupting our meal every 5 minutes. We spent the first day at Disneyland and the second at DisneySea - Disneyland is a must for first timers, but is definitely focussed at kids, while DisneySea is an adults playground - we had so much fun, the Indiana Jones ride is amazing.

In summary, the hotel is quite expensive, but a glorious way to spend a special occasion or just to treat yourself!

Room Tip: Be polite - we were and we got upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed in hotels in Japan many times and there is usually very little to complain about except the size of the rooms and language issues. Tokyo Disneyland Hotel is no exception --excellent service, exceptionally clean and a bit on the small side compared to rooms in other countries. The location is perfect and the staff are very friendly, professional and attentive...almost to a fault. For example, when we were escorted to our room, the bellman asked if we would like an explanation of our room. I said it was not necessary so he gave the abridged version...which went on for about 5 minutes explaining how to use remote controls, etc. For children, this place is a dream come true. When we walked into the lobby there were 10-15 little kids -- many of whom were dressed as princesses sitting on small stools in the lobby watching some Disney movie while their parents checked in. The place was Disney-themed (of course), but it was done in a classy way. We stayed in a Peter Pan room -- apparently it was all that was available to book with only a week i advance. The room was nice enough...a bit on the small side as expected, but it was impeccably clean and tastefully decorated with Peter Pan characters without going overboard. The housekeeping staff had hidden certain Disney items in the room for children to find -- a thoughtful touch. There were literally hundreds of kids running around dressed as Disney characters with their eyes wide with excitement. The best feature of this hotel is by far its location. It's the first stop on most shuttles from the airport. It's close walking distance (less than 5 min) to the train into Tokyo (which took me about 25 minutes to Tokyo Station) and most importantly, you can simply walk out the back of the hotel right into Disneyland. It's especially handy to be able to go to and from the hotel into the park and back if necessary so you don't have to carry everything or you can change clothes if you get wet or whatever. We ate in the hotel a couple times and the food was fine. It was a buffet, but it was quite high-end (and high priced). There is a monorail around the Disney area that you can take to other hotels and the shopping mall that has alternate restaurants, coffee shops and even a small supermarket (which has all sorts of kid-friendly snacks and beverages). There is a giftstore downstairs in the hotel where you can purchase all sorts of souvenirs as well as disney character wear and princess outfits. So overall I would recommend this hotel if you can afford it. Kids will love it, the location is perfect, it's comfortable, and it's worth staying there once for the experience.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for the themed room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a wow factor the moment you set your eyes on the building.Once you step inside the room, there will be another 'wow' waiting for you. My parents who are in their early 70s are so smitten with the beauty of their room. My family room is so large that can fit 5 of us comfortably. My kids went crazy with the decor of the room. I love the toiletries, the curtain, the wallpaper and the pyjamas the hotel provides.Simply out of the world! The hotel may be expensive but it is a once in a lifetime experience that should not be missed! Worth every cent!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hotel is nice, room is big and clean. Service is excellent although not all staffs can speak english well. We stayed 3 nites and were given free disney resort line ticket, advantage of going in to disneyland park 15 minutes before its officially open. we enjoy staying in the hotel very much and would recommend to others who comes to enjoy both tokyo disneyland and disneysea.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

What more can be said? Our kids love this place!

Room is VERY big and clean. Great restaurants in the hotel. Very friendly staffs that take good care of us during our stay. Even making arrangement to book a van taxi to haul us to our next hotel when we checked out.

Best place to stay if you want to spend your time in Tokyo Disneyland, period.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu, Chiba Prefecture 279-8505, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN and Otel so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.