We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay After Arriving in the Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Narita to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Narita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay After Arriving in the Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chose Nikko Narita Hotel based on T/A reviews, and the fact that we arrived at 7pm. The hotel provides a free bus to and from the hotel and airport. The room was large, clean and well equipped. It was fairly quiet for being so close to the airport. Having been to Japan 5 times previous to this visit and always taking the airport bus into Tokyo we found this to be a much better way to arrive, and transition into Tokyo. It was so much nicer doing a short trip to the hotel then going back to the airport the next morning and then taking the bus to Tokyo. We will definately stay at Nikko Narita on our next trip if we arive at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    827
    343
    66
    21
See reviews for
425
269
430
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is all about just having a clean place to sleep. Service is not very good in the way of food or on-time transportation to airport. The Good: Best value of airport hotels price wise. Clean, modern rooms w all amenities there or available. A great perk is a laundry where you can do yourself. Restaurant conveniently located, selection great. Airport shuttle left 15 mins late waiting for another passenger so leave early. There is only a currency exchange machine. No ATM. THE STAFF DOES NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. For an airport hotel this is surprising.

Room Tip: No rooms have a particularly good view or are better than the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Coming back from Australia and flying by Japan Airlines via Narita I happened to experience one of those classic flights with a one night stop in Japan. The plane ticket included a free night in the Nikko Narita, part of the same keiretsu of Japan Airlines.

The hotel itself has a very japanese air: a very hi-tech facility stranded in what was considered hi-tech in the late eighties. That for the furniture, the architecture, and the facilities in general. My room was tiny (just 1 single bed, a desk and a closet where my bulky suitcases fitted well), and the toilet had one of those quirky machines with buttons for activating bidet features. The TV was also eighties-like, as well as the coffee machine.

Food prices in the restaurants were outrageous, but that should have not come as a surprise. An exception was the buffet, which was not so expensive and food was pretty decent (miso soup, rice and the like)

The hotel provided free transportation to and from Narita's Downtown and to the airport in a very clear and strict fixed schedule. Narita-san temple is just 15 minutes away by bus, a good option for stranded passengers (which seem to comprise most of the hotel guests).

Verdict: if you go anywhere in a +20 hour flight and happen to stop in Japan, take this option. Your ached limbs will appreciate it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here just one night when our plane was late arriving and missed our connection. The airline put us up here. Check in for the 10 passengers seemed to go very smoothly with the staff being both friendly and professional. The room was pretty standard, but very comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast before heading back to the airport.
Overall, a comfortable place to stay with a very efficient airport shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

After two flights in from Korea and arriving at the hotel around 1pm, I was told in no uncertain terms that I couldn't book in till 3pm. Come back at three!!! I chose to crash in the lobby. That was the only downside to my stay.
The hotel is clean, I stayed in a concept room, I found all the staff very helpful, room service food was very tasty and breakfast had a good range of produce but a little pricey.
If you have time to spare they offer a free shuttle bus service that includes a drop off at the large Narita Neon shopping mall. Even better just a short 15 min walk from the mall is an amazing Buddhist Temple, a stunning place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

http://www.nikko-narita.com/english/index.html
I chose this hotel because of several things:

1.) I booked a room just for myself and paid about $56 USD!!!

2.) About 10 minuted to Narita Airport Terminal 2 via FREE SHUTTLE BUS!!
http://www.nikko-narita.com/english/index.html

3.) They have a few restaurants in hotel but the mini mart has great choices for easy & affordable eating!

4.) FREE SHUTTLE bus to Aeon Mall (15 minute travel time)
http://www.nikko-narita.com/english/access.html

5.) The last factor that convinced me to book here is that they have FREE LAN & WI-FI in your room!

The room I booked was pretty small but nothing that suprised me because I am used to rooms like that in Japan but of course it was very clean so that was great enough for me! I actually recommended 2 other people and each of them stayed there as well!

Room Tip: When I was staying there in January 2013, I couldn't understand the AC switch and you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A bit disappointed with this hotel, although the staff were pleasant and helpful with smiling faces. Rooms OK, clean and a good size but nothing outstanding. There was a definite 'clinical' air to this hotel, a bit like a hospital waiting room. I just felt like it was a conveyor belt system. It lacked the extras that I would expect from a good hotel. If you wanted to use the Hotel's computers there was a charge and it wasn't cheap, so I didn't bother. The free bus shuttle service to the town of Narita was the only bonus. Once in Narita, we walked through the lovely town to visit the amazing temples. This is a must to visit. On the walk through town we came across a Tourist Information office where you can get 30 minutes free use of a computer and Internet access.The shuttle bus also drops off at the Aeon shopping mall. We ate at the local cafes/restaurants near to the hotel. We had some delicious inexpensive meals here.
I think that other nearby hotels would be better and would try one of those if I needed to stay near to the airport again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Narita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.