We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Garden Hotel Narita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added International Garden Hotel Narita to your Saves list
International Garden Hotel Narita
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stop over hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before my flight at Narita airport.

Overall was happy with the night spent here. The room and bed was spacious enough and the room was clean.
Was tired after my last day in Tokyo so just went to the on site restaurant at the hotel which was a all you can eat and drink Italian buffet. For the price I paid it was good value I don't have any complaints there, food tasted fresh and there was a decent selection to choose from.
At the shop which I stopped into quickly I was happy when I saw some of the limited edition Kitkats because I couldn't find them anywhere else.

On the morning I left the free shuttle bus proved excellent because it took me straight from the hotel to Terminal 1 at Narita so that was hassle free and greatly appreciated.

Only problem I had though and it was a rather minor one is the fact you have to pay for the internet. The other places I stayed at this was included, but it wouldn't stop me from staying again. Overall if this hotel was located in Tokyo and the internet was included I'd happily spend a few nights here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Rich
Thanks for all the positive comments.
WIFI is free in the lobby, but is charged in the rooms.
See you next trip.
Clifford Olson, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    174
    107
    22
    8
See reviews for
62
82
82
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

For a one night stopover ready for an early flight out of Narita, this will take a bit of beating on value. There are no frills (except a karaoke room!), but the bedroom we had was a very good size. Even the bed was comfortable. No heated toilet seat, though! The dining room is more like a canteen, but the buffet was very good.

The hotel is in an industrial area, so there are no facilities nearby, but there is a bus not the town for those who have a lot of time to spend there. The airport shuttle worked a treat. Some airlines use the hotel for their crews.

A really good inexpensive hotel

We heard no aircraft noise to spoil a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Elni
Thank you for the review and the positive accolades. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and services.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in Garden Hotel for 2 nights.
Rooms are clean and basic.
Good stop over hotel as its near the airport.
Free Shuttle service to the Narita Airport,Train station and Aeon Shopping Mall.
24 hours mini mart just outside the hotel.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Alice
Thanks for the positive comments and for staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having stayed in a few hotels in Narita. This hotel is by far the best. The rooms are the like your average Narita stopover hotel rooms but the thing that stands out from the rest in this hotel is the staff. They were very good at understanding my request and speaks English very well. I managed to tell them my problem and immediately the staff knew what I was talking about.

Another plus point is, there are many good restaurants just down the road eg. Royal host, Korean restaurant, ramen shop etc. A 24hr minimarts is just 2 mins walk outside the hotel.

If you are taking the free shuttle bus to Aeon,you will be last to be picked up to Aeon and first to be dropped off at hotel. That saves a lot of time!

Only thing that I didn't like about this hotel was that the bed and pillows were too hard. Otherwise it's pretty good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Cara
Thank you for the great review and the stunning headline.
We recently changed most of the beds and I agree they are very firm.
On your next stay if you find them still too firm, let us know and we can put a fuller mattress pad on.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director Ishin Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my ten days japan trip. The hotel is very economical and near to narita airport . Rooms are clean and location is very natural with greenery. They offer u free airport drop and pick up. Overall a good hotel for a night stay near airport before departure. It is far from tokyo city though.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Paragjs
Thank you for the review and the positive comments.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director Ishin Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for last night of our trip to Japan as part of a tour group.It is close to the airport,about the the only plus!Room very basic,in need of an update,but was clean.Restaurant served only Italian menu,staff very friendly,as they are everywhere in Japan.Wifi only available downstairs in lounge,but we were unable to log on long enough to check in for our flight.Breakfast served in same restaurant,average selection.Breakfast table very transient,had started eating,went to get eggs etc,came back table had been cleared!!Think if your airline staff or need shuttle it would be ok or on a budget,for me after all the other great hotels it is lacking alot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you Simply Yours for taking the time to complete a review.
I appreciate the comments. A few notes: we have now added WIFI to all rooms, and the WIFI in the lobby is still free. We have discussed your comments with the staff in the restaurant about being over eager to clear, while guests are still dining. I sounds like you were not pleased with your entire stay and for that we apologize.
Regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. We chose a hotel close to airport for early mornimg flight. Great room & breakfast, free shuttle to airport and train station where there are dining options. local store next to hotel was handy. Easy to get to Tokyo by train, takes about an hour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Gaye
Thank you for the good review and the nice headline.
Our hotel is a rather simple quality hotel, catering for clients who want great value for money, I am delighted we fit your needs.
Warm regards
Clifford Olson Managing Director Ishin Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International Garden Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Garden Hotel Narita

Address: 241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Garden Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your International Garden Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Garden Narita
Narita International Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Garden Hotel Narita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.