We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naritasan Park

Naritasan Park
1 Narita, Narita, Chiba Prefecture 286-0023, Japan
+81 476-22-2111
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Attractions in Narita
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good place not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very beautiful nice temples and its surroundings are very quiet and peaceful.........tranquil. Good timing to take pictures during sunset.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Narita Temple's Backyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

On my second visit to Narita Temple, I took time to go behind the temple just out of curiosity. Wow, like a hidden park. Trees, winding paths, little waterfall, big pond, & cozy cafe (drinks/shaved ice) were what we saw. My Japanese friend helped me practice identifying two types of trees: momoji (maple) & saru saberi (crepe myrtle).
Nice if you have at least 30 minutes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Best reason to connect in NRT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful Shrine and street full of shops/eateries leading to it. Easy walk from Narita Station where most the airport hotels have free shuttles to.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a lovely way to spend a morning. Beautiful buildings, lovely landscapes with waterfalls, fountains, winding paths through a truly lovely park. Don't miss the fish pond - biggest coy ever!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver (Canada)
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Leaf color changing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It's not quite a review, but more of a preview. I was there last week, and the trees have not changed color yet, but there's gonna be a festival in a couple weeks. I am sure it's gonna be spectacular.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naritasan Park also viewed

 
Narita, Chiba Prefecture
Narita, Chiba Prefecture
 

Been to Naritasan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naritasan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.