We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Sucks!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port to your Saves list
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This Place Sucks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor. The Hotel is very convenient to the airport but that's about the only positive thing I could say about it. I had specifically requested a non-smoking room. To our (wife & 5 year old son), we were taken to a room (well, the entire floor) that just reeked of cigarette smoke. When we mentioned this to the bellhop, he said "Open Window, no more smell" Seriously? I immediately called the front desk to request a new room, the man who answered said that it was my fault and that I had booked a smoking room. I then told the bellhop to not unload our luggage from the cart and I went down to the front desk. There were 2 men and 1 woman working there. The 2 men (one of which had blamed me for the mix up) were dealing with other guests, I spoke to the lady at the desk and she quickly pulled up my reservation. I explained to her that I had requested a non-smoking room and was put in the smoking room. The look on her face pretty much answered everything, she turned pale and immediately got us a new room in a totally different wing of the hotel. On our way to the room, the bellhop even said "Wow, you got upgraded to the new wing and higher floor". I just replied, "Not upgraded, just given the correct reservation."

If you want a quick bite then the hotel's restaurant is your only option. Very pricey for what they serve. I would recommend that you go into town (use the free shuttle), or even back to the airport for a decent meal.

The Bell Captain was very helpful in how we were to make our way to Tokyo Station using the Narita Express.

Room Tip: Not a place I would return to ever again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    321
    140
    26
    17
See reviews for
174
137
113
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had 2 nights at this hotel while in transit from NZ to UK. We arrived in evening after long flight and the free hotel shuttle bus was easy to find.

Check in easy and food in the restaurant OK.

There were three of us and we had booked a triple room which had three very large single beds (could be double) in it.

The next day we used a shuttle bus to go to airport to get train into Tokyo (takes about a hour). Another good nights sleep and then a long flight to London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The free hotel shuttle was easy to access at 16 Stand straight outside terminal door. The room was large with two double beds and joy of joys - after a long flight a bath! The staff were very pleasant and had no difficulty with English. We had a lovely buffet breakfast and would recommend this hotel to travellers wanting a layover period. It was very quiet as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in the West Wing which seemed to be the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes/France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is the very close to the Terminal 2. It takes only 10 minutes to reach the airport.
The internet access is free in the room (LAN) and also in the lobby (wifi).
The rooms are ok.
We did not try the restaurant (late arrival and early departure).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Yes, there is no WiFi in the rooms, but a request to reception for a connection cable for the in room Internet was promptly provided. The hotel is spacious and very clean and we had no problem with the staff understanding our English. The free shuttle bus was always prompt and the staff extremely courteous. We did not eat in the hotel, but did use the very reasonably priced hotel shop, which supplied everything from snacks to gifts. We enjoyed our stay and would return to the Tobu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you arrive at Narita late at night or need to catch a early-morning flight from Narita, this is the hotel you should try. The price is very reasonable yet a room is very nice . If you live in Japam,you can park your car free for 14 days. They do have a shuttle bus.to /from the airport.
If prices at the restaurant is cheaper,I will give them all five stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

No Wifi in rooms. Around reception the connection is so slow that you can hardly receive your mails.
As there are no other things to do at this location, access to the internet would be nice.

Staff speaks hardly English.

Breakfast buffet not worth ¥2.000, maybe 700...
Don't use the vending machines for drinks, the gift shop at ground floor has the same prices as 7/11.

Room: Huge, clean, fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Richmond Hotel Narita
#1 of 30 in Narita
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.