We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port to your Saves list
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you arrive at Narita late at night or need to catch a early-morning flight from Narita, this is the hotel you should try. The price is very reasonable yet a room is very nice . If you live in Japam,you can park your car free for 14 days. They do have a shuttle bus.to /from the airport.
If prices at the restaurant is cheaper,I will give them all five stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    321
    140
    26
    17
See reviews for
174
137
112
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

No Wifi in rooms. Around reception the connection is so slow that you can hardly receive your mails.
As there are no other things to do at this location, access to the internet would be nice.

Staff speaks hardly English.

Breakfast buffet not worth ¥2.000, maybe 700...
Don't use the vending machines for drinks, the gift shop at ground floor has the same prices as 7/11.

Room: Huge, clean, fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had an overnight stay before we flew out to Sapporo. Perfect. Free shuttle froom directly outside terminal. Rooms basic, clean, large and comfortable with 2 proper double beds. A pity you can't get same in Tokyo city. We left very eary next day for airport on another free shuttle. Restaurant looked pretty standard but that is not why you go there. Check in was smooth. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel at very attractive price. Very close to Terminal 2 of Narita Airport. Excellent facilities, Spacious rooms (which is a rare site in Japan). Excellent food options and also very good break fast. Very good for late arrivals/ early departures. Free airport drop service every 30 min. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced

Room Tip: Rooms facing Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate and good value hotel very close to Narita Airport. It's therefore ideal for a stay the night before or after a flight. The decor looks a bit tired but I think that was mostly down to the use of laminated paper signs. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had no problem getting a cot for our baby. We had dinner in the hotel and it was quite edible if relatively expensive.

We had a room in the East Wing - I don't know how the West Wing rooms differ but they were £1 on ExpedIa. The shuttle runs to the airport every half an hour at peak times and only takes 10 minutes to get to the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to catch an early domestic flight (6:30am).
they have a good promotion for people who have an early flight next day.
you must check out by 6:30 am though
the room I stayed was 4500yen per night (included tax),
big enough for a person ( i had a twin bed room)
not so new facility but VERY clean
English TV channel (BBC)
a free shuttle bus ( they are operating in the early morning too @ 4:45am 5:15 am)
Very close to NRT

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel overall is old and outdated but is comfortable. Nice breakfast buffett and shuttle service is quick and convienent. Good place for a short stay if you have an early morning flight out of Narita.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Richmond Hotel Narita
#1 of 30 in Narita
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.