We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Save Saved
You added Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320-1 Tokko, Narita, Chiba Prefecture 286-0106, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Narita
Brisbane
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Seamless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had an overnight stay before we flew out to Sapporo. Perfect. Free shuttle froom directly outside terminal. Rooms basic, clean, large and comfortable with 2 proper double beds. A pity you can't get same in Tokyo city. We left very eary next day for airport on another free shuttle. Restaurant looked pretty standard but that is not why you go there. Check in was smooth. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    258
    110
    18
    14
See reviews for
133
113
99
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel at very attractive price. Very close to Terminal 2 of Narita Airport. Excellent facilities, Spacious rooms (which is a rare site in Japan). Excellent food options and also very good break fast. Very good for late arrivals/ early departures. Free airport drop service every 30 min. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced

Room Tip: Rooms facing Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate and good value hotel very close to Narita Airport. It's therefore ideal for a stay the night before or after a flight. The decor looks a bit tired but I think that was mostly down to the use of laminated paper signs. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had no problem getting a cot for our baby. We had dinner in the hotel and it was quite edible if relatively expensive.

We had a room in the East Wing - I don't know how the West Wing rooms differ but they were £1 on ExpedIa. The shuttle runs to the airport every half an hour at peak times and only takes 10 minutes to get to the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to catch an early domestic flight (6:30am).
they have a good promotion for people who have an early flight next day.
you must check out by 6:30 am though
the room I stayed was 4500yen per night (included tax),
big enough for a person ( i had a twin bed room)
not so new facility but VERY clean
English TV channel (BBC)
a free shuttle bus ( they are operating in the early morning too @ 4:45am 5:15 am)
Very close to NRT

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel overall is old and outdated but is comfortable. Nice breakfast buffett and shuttle service is quick and convienent. Good place for a short stay if you have an early morning flight out of Narita.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel. The shuttle bus from the airport was free and easy to find. It runs quite often, which was very helpful. The hotel is HUGE, and has a little mini-conbini (convience store) inside the gift shop, which is incredibly convenient. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the morning, which catered to both Western and Japanese tastes. The room was enough for our needs and the bed was quite comfortable. Check in and out was quick and painless. As it is quite close to the airport, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone planning on sightseeing in Tokyo for the majority of their stay, as it is at minimum a 40 minute train ride to Tokyo central itself. However for anyone needing a night at a hotel near the airport, I would HIGHLY recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed twice at this hotel, after a late arrival to / before an early departure from Narita. It's a perfectly acceptable airport hotel - nothing particularly fancy, but clean and comfortable. There was only (free) wired internet in the rooms we had, but I believe some rooms have wifi and there is certainly wifi in the lobby. The shuttle to and from the airport is free and leaves every 30 minutes. The timetable is on the hotel website. Breakfast at the hotel is a buffet with a decent selection of hot and cold foods. We saw lots of airline staff at breakfast, so clearly some airlines like the hotel! We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the restaurant looked friendly enough. We had no concerns about the hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita, Chiba Prefecture 286-0106, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tobu Narita is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Holiday Inn Tobu Narita is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten and Otel so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.