We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a short stay near airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port to your Saves list
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good for a short stay near airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel overall is old and outdated but is comfortable. Nice breakfast buffett and shuttle service is quick and convienent. Good place for a short stay if you have an early morning flight out of Narita.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snf8track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel. The shuttle bus from the airport was free and easy to find. It runs quite often, which was very helpful. The hotel is HUGE, and has a little mini-conbini (convience store) inside the gift shop, which is incredibly convenient. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the morning, which catered to both Western and Japanese tastes. The room was enough for our needs and the bed was quite comfortable. Check in and out was quick and painless. As it is quite close to the airport, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone planning on sightseeing in Tokyo for the majority of their stay, as it is at minimum a 40 minute train ride to Tokyo central itself. However for anyone needing a night at a hotel near the airport, I would HIGHLY recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniahime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed twice at this hotel, after a late arrival to / before an early departure from Narita. It's a perfectly acceptable airport hotel - nothing particularly fancy, but clean and comfortable. There was only (free) wired internet in the rooms we had, but I believe some rooms have wifi and there is certainly wifi in the lobby. The shuttle to and from the airport is free and leaves every 30 minutes. The timetable is on the hotel website. Breakfast at the hotel is a buffet with a decent selection of hot and cold foods. We saw lots of airline staff at breakfast, so clearly some airlines like the hotel! We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the restaurant looked friendly enough. We had no concerns about the hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MumPlusOne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,385 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very close to Narita airport and a free shuttle to and from. Trip takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is clean and rooms comforable. Breakfast buffet over priced. They run shuttle buses to railroad station and mall. Took bus to mall, did some shopping, had a nice dinner and then got shuttle back to hotel. Would stay here again breaking trip between Asia and U.S.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a perfect stay for us on a long layover in Narita.. from the USA to Korea. Their timely free hotel bus runs twice on the hour. The check-in was quick and friendly. The room was super clean and equipped with tea kettle, hair dryer, and a nice flat screen tv. The free wi-fi was great and the room was extremely quiet! We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant right inside the hotel and it was delicious and fairly reasonable (for Japan). There is also a convenient store open until midnight just inside the lobby where you can pick up drinks, snacks, etc. We had a great rest before continuing our trip.

Room Tip: We went through Agoda and got a 50% off deal by booking early. It was a super deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidal Junction, California, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have stayed here at least 50 times over the last ten years. It use to be a Holiday Inn. Same staff. Florida restaurant is good all around food menu and staff bi lingual. Room big for Japan style, and the back to airport bus service is dependable. When you arrive at Narita, just take a taxi, about 1,000 Yen. Much easier than finding the hotel bus. Taxi will have you there to the hotel in 15 minutes. Actually you could walk, once you know the way, about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 50 in the west wing are the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boots K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at this location prior to catching a long flight home. Can't bet the location. Big comfortable bus goes to he airport every 1/2 hour. Check in was quick. Free, fast Internet. Rooms were very roomy. Hotel was quiet, clean and maintained.
Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Both traditional Japanese and American. Espresso machine was a very welcomed site. Didn't care for the eggs. It was more like "mash".
Overall, nice stay.

Room Tip: Get down early for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetPlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Richmond Hotel Narita
#1 of 30 in Narita
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing