We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Green Tower Makuhari

Save Saved
You added Hotel Green Tower Makuhari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Green Tower Makuhari
2-10-3 Hibino, Mihama-ku, Chiba, Chiba Prefecture 261-0021, Japan (Kaihin Makuhari Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Chiba
Matsue, Japan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value for convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Attended a conference at the APA Resort a short walk away, but the Green Tower was much cheaper. I liked that I didn't need to take a train anywhere to go amuse myself, but the station was very close if I really wanted to. No particular complaints or compliments about the hotel itself, but you might want to ask for another pillow right away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
14
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

It is located near the convention centre and near the railway station. The single room is tiny.The room is as well as the bathroom are clean. The internet acess is fine and quick. There is no designated place to put the suitcase, as in other hotels, so I had to put mine under the table which makes unconfortable to use the table for writting or using the computer. The bath tub is small ,which is not so practicable.So fat people ,watch out.

I brought my swimming suit with me but could not use the pool as it was an outdoor one. The temperature outside was 2-8 degrees.
In conclusion I would say that it is worth value for monet. I paid 9000 yen per nighr B&B. In my opinion, it's worth 5000 yen.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our flight arrived at 11.00pm and had call the hotel about the late check-in. By the time we arrived to the hotel past midnight, everything are waiting for us. Check in was brief and we had book two room for six person. Very spacious room, clean and highly recommend to those who come with extended family.
Distance to train station was within 5 minutes and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Check in is at 2:00PM and not a moment sooner. I was charged 16000 yen for a room that was listed as 5800 yen. Why? Most likely because I am an American business woman who does not speak Japanese. The chairs in the room were dirty and the bedspreads were nasty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's only saving grace is it is close to the convention center. Book on line that way they cannot give themselves a 10000 yen tip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Green Tower Makuhari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Tower Makuhari

Address: 2-10-3 Hibino, Mihama-ku, Chiba, Chiba Prefecture 261-0021, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Chiba > Kaihin Makuhari Station
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Chiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Otel so you can book your Hotel Green Tower Makuhari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Makuhari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Green Tower Makuhari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.