We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for stay in Okayama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-1 Ekimaecho, Okayama 700-0023, Okayama Prefecture (Okayama Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels / Ryokan in Okayama
4.0 of 5 stars 130 Reviews
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location for stay in Okayama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae was perfect for our four night stay in Okayama. The room was spacious by Japanese standards and had everything we needed. It is in a great location as it is near the JR station and the tram which takes you most of the way to the fantastic Okayama garden and castle. The staff were very helpful, wifi was free and fast, and there was a grocery store just a couple of doors away. Everything you need in a hotel for a short stop over at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: As some reviewers had commented on the hotel being a bit noisy, I asked for a quiet room and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル岡山駅前, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay at DaiwaRoynetHotelOkayamaEkimae this time.

And we are thrilled received a great review.
We are very happy because you've enjoyed the trip.

If you ever come to Okayama again, please stay in our hotel.
We are also waiting to get to come. Thank you.

DaiwaRoynetHotelOkayamaEkimae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
15
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location is superb! Just opposite the JR station and bus terminal. There is an underground tunnel connection from the hotel to the station.
The tram is just outside the front entrance of the hotel.
Rooms were modern, clean and well serviced! We found great deal on Booking.com. Free Wi-Fi.
If you are a light sleeper, request room at the back of the hotel. The hotel supply you with ear plugs. on your arrival request amenities you might need and if you are a coffee drinker, request that too, free of charge. The hotel reception is on floor 5. Under the hotel there is Bic Camera store. Many restaurants in the station and near by the hotel. Well recommended!

Room Tip: light sleepers, request room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル岡山駅前, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback about your stay at DaiwaRoynetHotel Okayama-ekimae.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with the tripadvisor.com community.

We also thank you that all of informations you shared. and it is good to hear that you were able to comfortable stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama-ekimae.
As you have any chance to visit in Okayama sometime, we're looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama-ekimae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and has nice rooms that are quite spacious by Japanese standards. Our family of four stayed in two rooms, each a smaller double according to the hotel's options, but larger than average nonetheless. Though they did not have sofas (I think these are in the larger doubles), there was a chair and small table, and still plenty of room to walk around the bed. We found the beds a bit hard for our tastes but better than some at Japanese hotels. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent, and although the buffet is Japanese style food, there is coffee in addition to Japanese tea and vegetable juice. Through an offer on Ikkyu.com, we paid about Y27,600 for two rooms for two nights, which is quite reasonable given that it included breakfast both days. The hotel is located just across the main street from Okayama station so it's very convenient; we left our bags at the front desk and they put them in the rooms for us so they were waiting when we returned later in the afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル岡山駅前, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in your Okayama trip. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our room and our service. We will try to do better to provide high quality service.

Breakfast even though only Japanese, and ask your state that served delicious, we are very pleased.

We have been entrusted for your luggage before check in and after check out.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised at how large my room was. The entrance is more than large enough to accommodate my luggage and walk around eith ease, which has been a problem in a few places. My room came with I believe a queen size bed, small couch, large desk and plenty of room in between.
I don't know how English friendly the staff is as we spoke to them in Japanese, but seeing as every thing written everywhere here had English on it It's probably a safe bet that they get a lot of western travelers and speak some English.
When we got in the elevator we noticed a basement that connects directly to the station. That will come in handy next time.

The only problems I have is that the Internet keeps cutting out (that may be due to me staying on the eighth floor) and all night there was a very loud clicking noise. I don't know from what, if I had to guess I'd say the air conditioner, although it was fine during the day.
The hotel is right on top of a bic camera so it's pretty easy to find from the outside.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル岡山駅前01, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.

But I'm sorry internet connection not convenient.
It offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms at the hotel all of us. No password is required. We will support if it is in trouble on the Internet.

Our hotel is connected by underground passage from Okayama Station. The room is large, there is a wide enough even bring a big luggage of visitors from overseas.
Location of the hotel is in front of Okayama Station. Finding our hotel from Okayama station is easy.

Thank you for your e-mail in your busy. when you came to the Okayama Japan.
We looking forward to seen you.

Best regard
Daiwaroynet hotel okayamaekimae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is literally in front of you when you walk out of the Okayama train station! No more to say about that.. The service was good and they seem to be able to speak English well. The rooms are big, compared to the Japanese standard. Having booked a double, there was a sofa and coffee table at the end of the bed and a desk with T.V and an Ethernet plug for your laptop. Bathtub and shower were of good size and excellent condition. Best of all.. by far, was the buffet breakfast! Make sure to make full use of this, as they serve great food. The dining room also overlooks the train station, which makes for an entertaining view. Recommended and will stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the fifth floor and the signs on ground level are mostly in Japanese.. so if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Daiwa Roynet is opposite JR Okayama Station, and is on the corner of Momotaro-Odori Street. It is above Bic Camera which is in the same building. The hotel lobby is on the fifth floor with the main entrance being a small passageway, opposite the tram terminus which is also on Momotaro-Odori Street.
Our room 736 was large with an area of 28 square metres. It has a small 2 seater couch for watching TV which is on the dressing table which in turn, is on the same wall as the head board for the double size twin beds.
The bathroom has a high 20 cm (approximate) step up and into it.
Every thing was clean and tidy.
I was quite impressed with the service. On arrival at our room we noticed a smell which was like model aeroplane glue. The smell wasn't too bad so we did not say anything to the hotel staff when we went out sightseeing. When we returned late afternoon, we found a phone message to contact the lobby. They informed us that the hotel had been doing major cleaning and that they were concerned that the smell might bother us. They asked if we wished to change our room but we said no as we were quite happy with the room. It was nice of the hotel to offer. The smell seemed to have gone by next morning.
We would be happy to stay here again if in Okayama.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I really prefer this hotel group which locate most of major cities in Japan, every hotel provide free WiFi access, reasonably comfortable stay.
Room area is not wide like foreign standard but clearly superior than traditional type of Japanese business hotels which belongs to similar price range.

Visitors who can try online booking on Japanese web site, there are more booking options combined various coupon which can be used at the most of convenience store, points based member system is also available for frequent visitors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae

Address: 1-1-1 Ekimaecho, Okayama 700-0023, Okayama Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Okayama Prefecture > Okayama > Okayama Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Okayama
#6 Business Hotel in Okayama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.