We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wifi, average room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Super 8 Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Amsterdam to your Saves list
Super 8 Amsterdam
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5502 Route 30 South, I-90 Exit 27, Amsterdam, NY 12010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amsterdam
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Wifi, average room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

i normally stay in the Albany area but needed to work west of Albany and thought I would try the Super 8. i missed the fresh smell of smoke free hotels so it was noticeable that the Super 8 welcomes smokers. The room was fine for a regular traveler but as a businessman, I would have liked seeing the desk facing the TV so I can work on my laptop and watch TV. Red Roof has incorporated their business king to fit this need. The TV channels were better than average and the Air Conditioner was very powerful (and welcome). I could hear walking upstairs of my room which was a little annoying since the upstairs guest was pacing back and forth, I would choose an upstairs room if I stayed here again. The breakfast area had a waffle maker and cereals which is all i need. The Wifi really impressed me with its fast download speeds which functioned better than most Marriotts and Holiday Inn..Overall not a bad value for the price if you need a place to sleep with low frills.

Room Tip: Chooses an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    53
    23
    19
See reviews for
57
38
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I must admit the room was clean and the staff very curteous at the super motel 8 in Amdterdam NY. My family enjoyed the continental breakfast which i must saythe waffles were pretty good. The place was quite and we all had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed on business, hotel was clean, nice new mattress, was told they are all being replaced. Breakfast was good with cereal, toast, juices & coffee. Rate was reasonable. Would stay again next time in town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed three nights with a group to help in schoharie village from hurricane Irene. They gave us a good rate which was kind. it was a 21 mile drive back and forth.The showers were great always hot,beds were comfortable,rooms were clean and restocked daily and the staff was friendly.Some fruit would be good at breakfast but the waffles are good,coffee fresh and hot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amsterdam

Address: 5502 Route 30 South, I-90 Exit 27, Amsterdam, NY 12010
Location: United States > New York > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Super Eight Amsterdam
Amsterdam Super 8
Amsterdam Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.