We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Flore

Cafe Flore
37 Aioicho, Takayama, Gifu Prefecture 506-0014, Japan
+81 577-35-0099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 173 Restaurants in Takayama
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Lovely all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is the best! So friendly, good food and cheap! Had a sallad and pasta....mmm! Will definetly come back and recomend to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Late lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had just arrived in Takayama and a lot of places had closed about 2pm for lunch. We came across this place. Open until 3:30pm the pasta and toasted ham and cheese were simple and sensational. We sat outside and enjoyed the afternoon sun. A lovely introduction to a great town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

An unexpected delight in the back streets of Takayama. A small menu, but each item is fabulous. 'Salad and toast' does not do justice to the quality of the meal we received. And the crepes! So good we came back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

we had a great coffee and desert, best atmosphere.
nice place for couples and family. hope to come again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Flore also viewed

Takayama, Gifu Prefecture
Takayama, Gifu Prefecture
 
Takayama, Gifu Prefecture
Takayama, Gifu Prefecture
 

Been to Cafe Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.