We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT to your Saves list
Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-15-30 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 160 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slightly Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki is in a great location close to an underground station and the centre of the city. However, it is somewhat tired and the rooms rather cramped, even by Japanese standards. We had three nights there and really didn't get a decent night's sleep. We would find somewere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    60
    38
    14
    3
See reviews for
12
9
38
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here one night on a stopover on my way back from hiking in Kiso Valley. I just wanted a clean, budget friendly hotel that was close to a train station so I could get a good night's sleep before traveling on the next day. The room was small, but for business or short-term/solo travel purposes it was great. The bathroom was clean, the bed was really comfortable and it was conveniently located near lots of restaurants, shopping and night life. There is no wifi in the rooms so bring an Airport Express to connect to the network cable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Having stayed in more than my share of business hotels in Nagoya, this would be my pick. Great, handy location. Larger than normal rooms. Well laid out rooms. Clean, non-mouldy bathroom. Reasonable price (I got a package deal with flight for this one).

The one issue I would have is that no wi-fi in room, but they do have LAN. So if you are traveling with a tablet with no LAN connection, bad luck!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

While the hotel had a lot going for it, like nearby subway, great staff, nice bathroom, and super clean everything, the biggest advantage for me was the bed. Friends at other hotels said that they all had very hard and uncomfortable beds, but the APA bed and pillows were plush and comfey, with a great duvet cover and good heat/air controls. For the price (especially as a single traveller) it'll definitely be my first pick next time I'm in Nagoya.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
APA hotel Nagoya sakae
#56 of 160 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi-ekimae
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#13 of 160 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nagoya
#23 of 160 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT

Address: 3-15-30 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 160 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Nagoya Nishiki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apa Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki EXCELENT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.