We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe good for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Save Saved
You added Hotel Wing International Nagoya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0003 , Japan (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Maybe good for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is a 20-minute or so walk from Nagoya JR station, but it's closer to a subway station.

My room was really tiny (the smaller I've found in my trip around Japan), including the bathroom, and shower was not that good. The bed was not exactly comfortable.

I've stayed in this hotel for one night as I was attending a soccer match in nearby Toyota. I think it was adequate for an one-night stay but it would be hard to stay there for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    99
    64
    9
    2
See reviews for
18
35
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is very well located on Fushimi Dori about 25min walk from Nagoya Station, a taxi from Nagoya Station cost me 1050¥ in Dec 2012.
If walking from the station use main/central gates the main road is Sakura Dori, walk up the road until you reach Fushimi Dori, main reference point is the big elevated metal pedestrian crossing, turn right and you'll have reached your destination!
If using metro, nearest station is Marunouchi, use exit 6 and walk back to crossing.
Reception has free coffee machine good seating area, free wi-fi, a couple of laptops and printer, vending machine etc, a 7 Eleven shop (mini market) is just down the road on fushimi dori.
I had good wi-fi reception on the 10th floor but others didn`t on other floors, a mini router would solve the problem and I learned that lesson in Japan, every other hotel/room I stayed had LAN but only this had wi-fi....
The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the bathroom was very good overall.
Staff had some problems with english but it was not too bad.

Room Tip: If you are going to use laundry room check the floor where it is located first so you don`t have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located between Marunouchi and Fushimi subway station, maxi 10 minutes walk from either one. We still have not figure out how to walk from Nagoya Station, the staff did said 20 minutes walk.
Also, it's surrounded by tourist spots, one stop west is Nagoya Station - check out the "Bic Camera" for all the latest and greatest gadgets, the display models they have on the floor for you to hands-on, is likely more than many of the camera shop's stock here in Toronto; 2 stops south is the old town - nice shopping and tourist area; 2 stops east is the Oasis 21 and TV Tower - best to visit at dusk and evening for their light display; and few stops north is Nagoya Castle.
The room we had call semi-double, is tiny but neat, clean and very functional arranged. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and nice. Their English is good enough for answering basic questions, and with a little patience, imaginations and lots of smile, we have no problem at all. Free WiFi, 2 PC for use of internet, coffee are offered at the lobby. In room LAN. And be sure to browse around at the lobby. They have some great guides on where to go and eat in Nagoya. Plus a lot of free give away, check out the reception counter for ladies face mask, lotions, face cream and more...
We did find the room a bit hot, however, once we open the window, all problem solved, window opening takes a little wisdom but once you know how, it's easy..
Overall, we found for the price we paid, this hotel exceed our every expectation, and will certainly recommend it to our fellow tripadviser readers.

Room Tip: Higher floor, if you can face the main street, it's good. If not, chances are your window will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Good for a one night stay. My assumption is you would use the hotel only to crash at night. It's near the exit 10 of fushimi subway station. Fushimi is one station away from Nagoya central station on the hagashiyama line. Don't try walking to the hotel as it be a full 30 min from Nagoya station. It's got wifi in the lobby and internet in the room. Staff is helpful in showing directions to the various sites. Room is small but adequate for a night's crash.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in October 2011 and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located very conveniently close to the city centre, which can be reached by foot in some fifteen minutes. It was nice and quiet and we could really rest properly after having walked around in Nagoya for many hours in the October heat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Previous comment says it all, convenient location, good value accommodation, clean, comfortable. You can walk to Nagoya Station if you opt for, on the way you can get into the Unimall underground mall for food and shopping, or it's just around the two subway stations. Didn't get a good deal as 76 pounds for 2 for 2 nights with breakfast but still very happy with this hotel. I am now in the hotel, spending a total of 5nights. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We've just travelled around for three weeks in Japan, staying in eight different hotels and this is one I would go back to and recommend.
It was great value - we paid £76 for two people for two nights.
There is free WiFi and computers in the lobby/reception... unlike the hotels that cost four times as much. There is free ground coffee in the lobby too.
The staff speak english and are courteous. You get a new breakfast ticket each day. The buffet breakfast is what you would expect, an american/european/japanese mix.
There are three laundry machines, and lots of vending machines.
It is easiest to get to via the subway from Nagoya station (two stops), but also possible to walk from Nagoya station in 20-30 minutes. The signage outside is very clear.
There are restaurants just around the corner from the hotel, but the ones we visited did not speak english. There is well-stocked 7-11 close by, so you can always grab some food and drink there with ease.
The rooms are the least remarkable part of the hotel - like every western style hotel, there is a bed/bathroom/TV. Everything worked, and was small compared to european/american standards. That is what you get in Japan!
What you don't always get, is great value and a convenient location - but you do with Hotel Wing Nagoya.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 460-0003 , Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wing International Nagoya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.