We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wing International Nagoya to your Saves list
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003 , Aichi Prefecture (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The room was very comfortable and shower was good. It was about 10 min walk from the major attractions and the JR Nagoya station.
The hotel was well-maintained and the bed was excellent!
For the price paid, it is definitely a great value for money choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    115
    78
    13
    3
See reviews for
26
44
48
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights. The rooms are small, and one bad point - the walls are very thin, so if you get a "snorer" next door, as we did - it did affect sleep.
Also, beds were very hard, and the oddest pillows I've ever used. (They contained what felt like beads).
However, the rooms were always kept very clean. Oceans of hot water for baths and showers. The free coffee in reception was good (No tea, so take your own). Breakfast was OK. Some unusual combinations (for my taste), but plenty to keep you going. Theres a laundry room on floor 3 which was quite reasonable, and the vendors on every floor.

The staff were lovely, and nothing was too much trouble. About 20 minutes (on foot) 10 minutes (by cab. We paid 660 yen) from Nagoya station. Subway station just over the road. Easy walking distance to Fushimi and Sakae. Loads of places to eat within a 10 minute walk.
Can order food in as well if you want to. Seems to be a 7-11 or Lawsons on every street.

Hotel doesn't have a bar area, but theres just so many other places to go, it didn't really make this a problem.

They store suitcases for you should you arrive early or need to leave late.

All in all we found it a really great base. We looked at some other hotels whilst we were there, (as we will be visiting this area again), but decided that this hotel is as goos as any - especially for the price, and would stay here again.

Free WiFi, but don't expect to get free internet on your iphone. You need, as far as I could work out, a Japanese phone company log-in. (I may be wrong opn this point).

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which I suspect may have been slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Just stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during my 6 nights travel through Japan. It is a decent hotel with clean acomodation. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are really small but it is normal in Japan. The only thing I really didnt like was the temperature inside the room was very very hot. I tried to open the window but it did not work.
Unfortunately during my stay I was also not able to use the free wi-fi avaiable in the lobby as it did not work the several times I tried.
Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I enjoyed my 3-night stay at Hotel Wing International Nagoya. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The only problem was that the walk to Fushimi area/subway was quite far (3 city blocks). But for the value, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Just stayed at this hotel over 4 nights and used as base for Nagoya and surroundings. The rooms are small by Western standards, but typical for Japanese business hotels. It has some areas for improvement but for the price we thought it was a great deal, and location-wise it is pretty decent.

Pros: The location is great, between Nagoya St. and the busy commercial areas of Sakae and surroundings of the Nagoya TV tower. A quick 10-15 min walk from many good spots such as Sakae, Fushimi and others. Price is also quite reasonable and can be way below usual per person rates for Japanese business hotels, so if you are on a budget it is worth taking a look at.

Cons: there is complimentary internet in the rooms, but the connection was so bad we could not browse at all. There are two free internet PCs at the lobby for public use that work properly but again these are public. In addition to that, the rooms can be quite small, especially if you are not traveling alone. The room was also quite hot and as other reviewers mentioned we had to open the window to adjust temperature and moisture (got very dry and hot overnight).

One quick tip: if you can, pick up the printout the hotel has with a guide to local restaurants which serve typical Nagoya dishes such as hitsumabushi and kishimen. It's in Japanese, but I assume the staff can help you if you do not read the language.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The hotel is only 1 stop away from Nagoya Meitetsu through Fushimi station or 2 stops on Marunouchi station ¥. ¥ p. Japan has a lot of stairs and is generally not handicapped or luggage friendly. The rooms are very reasonable priced and although small are very clean and comfortable with a small ref, water boiler and electronic toilet bum warmer and washer. The tubs are Japanese style short but deep. The buffet breakfast is a good deal if you like Japanese food ¥800 prepaid and ¥1000 at the restaurant itself. There is a precise 7AM breakfast crowd who will wipe out the food til 8am. There is a lunch available for ¥600 which is also an excellent deal. There is a 7-11 on the way to Fushimi station for 24 hour supplies.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaniard in UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

If you are looking for affordable accommodation in Nagoya this hotel is perfectly fine. The room and bed were quite small, but this is quite normal in Japan. The quality of the stay was acceptable, being the room clean and the area ok in terms of restaurant offer etc, however some noise from other rooms and from the corridor could be heard during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful (they helped me sorting out a problem with my booking). Location is not ideal, being an approx. 30 minute walk to the JR station and not particularly close to any attraction, but there is good public transport nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003 , Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wing International Nagoya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.