We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae to your Saves list
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-23-22 Higashi-Sakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005, Aichi Prefecture (Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Convenient but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a standard business hotel--clean, small, efficient, and on the whole very, very good for the price. You will not go wrong with this MyStays. The breakfast is particularly nice, especially for the 1100 yen price. It's great to have the FamilyMart just downstairs.

There are some tradeoffs. As some other reviews have noted, this hotel is not subway adjacent -- it's actually about midway between two stations, which means about a 15 minute walk. Not insignificant if you have luggage. Moreover, it is noisy--there is significant street noise on either side of the building, and you can definitely hear the neighbors--talking, using the shower or, um, other... I am a relatively heavy sleeper, and I was glad I had a pair of earplugs.

So a bit of a tradeoff--but still I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the main road - marginally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.
But we apologize for any inconvenience about noise.
We will strive to future improvement.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
36
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is really of good facilities. However, its not really of walking distance frin the train station as it required sme walking from the station which is approximately of 15-20mins, and also not all staffs are fluent with English so you might have some difficulty to converse wother them unless you know japanese. Overall it's quite good for the special price paid during the so called promotion period since a night there without the promotion period is totally too expensive to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are intent on improving the service to guests from over seas in English.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future if your travels bring you back to our area.
.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in early December. Booked a Superior Double Room for 2 people for roughly US$78 for both nights.

Pros:
- Good Location: 10mins walk from Sakae Station. Plenty of food options close by. Also walking distance to many shopping centres. Might be a little far if you are carrying heavy luggage or if you're travelling with older folks
- Free Wifi: Included & accessible from the room. However, do note that you will need to login every time
- Free Toiletries: This can be taken at anytime during your stay. It is available in a cabinet in the lobby
- Air Purifier/Humidifier: As we went in Winter, this definitely helped re
- Washer & Dryer: You'll have to pay for these but it is available for use. Very useful for a long trip
- Microwave: This is available in the same room as the washer & dryer on certain floors.

Cons:
- Smelly Toilet: It was probably just our room, but the toilet did have a smell when we first arrived. The hotel should consider making sure the toilet is aired sufficiently and use an air purifier
- Centralized Airconditioning/Heating: Depending on the season, the hotel will put it on airconditioning or heating and unfortunately, no temperature control is available in the room. I went in the winter and the room was a tad too stuffy. We had to minimize the heating or switch it off and open the window throughout the night. Perhaps the hotel can explore lowering the heating temperature

Overall, extremely affordable and value for money. It is clean as well and I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

We are very happy to recieve your feedback.
But we apologize for any inconvenience In the bathroom and air conditioning.
We will strive to future improvement.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae in no distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed only one night in this hotel. This is our last night before our flight return home. Although is a little bit far from the Sakae station, I booked this hotel because it is one of the lowest rate in Nagoya. I managed to get 2 rooms for only Yen 7000 total for one night which is already one night room rate for other hotels.

Although, breakfast is not included, I have no issue since right beside the hotel is a 24 hr. convenient shop and around 5 minutes walk is a McDonald shop. If you want to avail of the buffet breakfast, you have to shell out yen 1100 per person during the checkin.

The only complaint I have is that they have centralized airconditioning system and it is a little bit warm inside the room since they turn off airconditioning system during winter and have heaters only.

Wifi is not that strong signal so better use the wired internet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure having you stay at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Quiet a modern new hotel in Sakae. Just a few walk to shopping area. This was the last hotel for 2 nights stay in my Nagoya trip in Dec. I choosed a twin room with 2 beds and I suggested for everyone who would like a bigger room. Front desk services was standard. There were many small packs at the lobby for free pick up such as milk lotion, tonic...etc. This was the only one hotel without coffee provide and for me, I'm the coffee fan then was a bit disappointed. The breakfast was great with many items and suggested choosed included when make booking. Overall this was a valuable hotel and I recommend with good marks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We would like to take advantage of your opinions on the future
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Comfortable budget hotel, small room, location not far from 荣。
Good breakfast, good parking facilities.
With family mart and pharmacy just next and opposite road.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lovely feedback.
It’s always pleasing to read that guests enjoyed their stay.

Up to date reviews are really helpful to future guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The location isn't great, but the room is. It's modern and up to date, and very comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!
You can help yourself to free toiletries in the reception area when you check in, they have a few draws full of stuff.
The buffet breakfast was ok.
Overall the room is good value and easy to get to, it's just a bit of a walk from the station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

It was our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae

Address: 2-23-22 Higashi-Sakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.