We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae to your Saves list
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-23-22 Higashi-Sakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005, Aichi Prefecture (Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 104 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet a modern new hotel in Sakae. Just a few walk to shopping area. This was the last hotel for 2 nights stay in my Nagoya trip in Dec. I choosed a twin room with 2 beds and I suggested for everyone who would like a bigger room. Front desk services was standard. There were many small packs at the lobby for free pick up such as milk lotion, tonic...etc. This was the only one hotel without coffee provide and for me, I'm the coffee fan then was a bit disappointed. The breakfast was great with many items and suggested choosed included when make booking. Overall this was a valuable hotel and I recommend with good marks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
33
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable budget hotel, small room, location not far from 荣。
Good breakfast, good parking facilities.
With family mart and pharmacy just next and opposite road.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location isn't great, but the room is. It's modern and up to date, and very comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!
You can help yourself to free toiletries in the reception area when you check in, they have a few draws full of stuff.
The buffet breakfast was ok.
Overall the room is good value and easy to get to, it's just a bit of a walk from the station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if u have kids and lugagges i dont recommend staying at this hotel.its a far walk from the nearest subway station.the room was good ok.except for the loud cars outside(if your room faces the front where its near a higway)ask for quieter rooms if possible.they dont have rice cookers to be borrowed (unlike mystay at osaka). So overall, i would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae.
Your feedback is huge help to improve our service.

We are disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us.
Our priority is the comfort and well being of all our guests.

We do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Mystays Nagoysa-sakae.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we had a good stay in this hotel as it is value for money and near shopping in Sakae Underground, Nagoya TV Tower and Oasis 21. For those who are unable to take the noise from vehicles due to the highway/expressway, it is not a good place to stay. Staff are not able to communicate well in English. We have wifi issue. Each time we come back to the hotel room, we have to log in again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae
and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us.

To live up to your expectations, we will strive to improve staff service.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Japanese budget hotel, good if one just need to find a place to sleep while in transit. Service is basic. Room decent but can be quite small, better to ask when booking. A plus for having no smoking rooms. Convenient location at walking distance from the center and the major shopping centers.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

We are very happy to recieve your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only downfall is the hotel is a full 10-min walk from exit 5 of Sakae subway station (turn into Nishiki Dori or Hirokoji Dori & walk in the direction of the Expressway). With luggage, elderly, or young children, this could be a long tedious walk.

Various shopping malls located near Sakae station and Oasis 21. One favourite is Don Quijote (Donki) which sells almost everything at fair and reasonable prices.

Super convenient with Family Mart just downstairs of the hotel building. A nice 24-hr eatery called Nakau is just opposite the hotel.

Overall, we found it quiet in the rooms, just some slight noise because of the thin metal doors (we were in 10th floor, non-smoking). Housekeeping was standard not overly impressive as they missed out smaller details like refilling the laundry bags, cleaning the cobwebs/dust from the window/door edges, etc.

The room is decent sized (as with standard Japanese hotel rooms), furnishings are modern and comfortable. Standard amenities provided (get extra items near the reception), except no coffee and spoon/stirrer!

Bed was comfy (queen sized in the superior rooms), extra pillow & hangers given without any issues.

There wasn't any temperature control in the room, only low, medium & high for the central heating. It could get stuffy unless you turn off the heating.

One key card was given but this was effective and efficient. Staff interaction was quite minimal, but I guess if you tried asking them, they are quite professional and helpful.

I just wished they could allow slightly early check-in for guests who arrive early in the morning, instead of strictly at 2pm. At least they could let us fill out the necessary forms first.

After all, we hardly stayed in the rooms & checked-out very early in the morning.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure having you stay at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.

We apologize for cleaning deficiencies and facilities of the room.
We will implement the re-education of the staff and reconfirmation of operation.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae

Address: 2-23-22 Higashi-Sakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Tingo so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.