We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nagoya to your Saves list
Hilton Nagoya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Excellent experience. Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Very good accommodation and excellent room service. Reception staff were superb - very helpful. Room size and standard was what one would expect for a modern "Hilton Hotel". Restaurant was also of a good standard. The only down side was the £15 charge each time to use the hotel swimming pool. I hasten to add I declined to use it. Food and drinks were expensive though there are many bars and restaurants close by that offer a wide range of food and drink to satisfy all tastes and palates.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    306
    80
    16
    13
See reviews for
199
122
79
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Very satisfied with this hotel. The room was a little small for our party of three people, but we managed for the three days. The hotel was within walking (though a long walk) from the train station. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

One year ago I was in Nagoya for two days. I walked around much of the city, passing by the Nagoya Hilton many times. All I saw was the lobby, from outside the hotel, looking in the big windows - but it look very inviting and luxurious, and at night was lit up with soft lighting, shining on what looked like large beige colored arm chairs & couches, which looked large enough that a person could sink down into them. The people in the lobby looked content & happy (honestly, I'm not brown nosing or making this up!). The lobby looked comfortable - not real formal, or traditional "English" in style - where the room looks lovely but the furniture is a little bit hard or stiff and one is afraid of knocking over an antique vase! This hotel's lobby looked more casual & a bit contemporary, but again, warm and inviting. Maybe it was all the walking I'd been doing, but the soft lighting and beige couches pulled me in (in mind if not in person). I was staying at the Nagoya Comfort Hotel, which at 70 dollars a night was a very good deal. It was not nearly as luxurious as the Hilton, I'm know, but probably about $200 less a night. For a person on a budget, like me, it was a very good hotel too. When I strike it rich (which I don't really think is going to happen soon), I'm going to stay at the Nagoya Hilton. But if I'm still poor next time in Nagoya, I'm just going to go in the lobby for a rest, and will enjoy the atmosphere.

Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

My room on the 17th floor was excellent: very large by Japanese standards, modern, impeccably clean, and a decent view.

The hotel's location is excellent, just two blocks from the nearest subway, and also within easy walking distance from Nagoya Railway Station.

  • Liked — Clean, modern room. Good location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the station and a taxi costs 900 Yen. We had a room on the 22nd floor which was renovated. The room was quite big, well equipped and we received 2 free bottles of water per day + free cookies. The beds were a bit too small but comfortable. The negative aspec of this hotel was the food. We had taken a bed/breakfast/dinner rate but what they don’t mention on the website when booking this rate is that you can only go to the Japanese or to the Chinese restaurants, not the French one nor the Brasserie. We tried the Chinese one and other bad surprise, you can not choose your menu. It was a set menu of 7 or 8 dishes from the starter to the dessert, too spicy for us, and the beverage is not included. (the less expensive bottle of wine is a Rosé d’Anjou at 5800 Yen, and it was not so good). They don’t speak English very well and they are running between the tables which was disturbing. We checked the Japanese restaurant for the next day, but it was also a set menu so in the end we decided to pay the dinner at the Brasserie. There is a daily dinner buffet and you can also have a “all you can drink” buffet for wine (but they put only 3 bottles of white, 3 of red and only 1 of each is open so you need to ask them to open a new bottle quite often). The food was not exceptional, only the desserts were OK. The breakfast is also average: the bread is so hard that you could break a window with it, the choice is not large for European. I tried their omelette, not really good, same for the cheese and they pretend to offer fresh juices but the orange one was definitively not a real fresh one. When coming in, they ask if you want tea of coffee but we had each time to ask again because nothing was coming … This is really not the best Hilton we’ve been to for the food aspect, and their English is really bad.

  • Liked — The location and the room
  • Disliked — The food, the staff that doesn't speak English and the obligation to use the dinner voucher only in 2 restaurants (and menu imposed!) - expensive wine
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

I stayed at Hilton Nagoya for 2 nights from 14-16 Aug 2008 for holiday.

Overall it was a great hotel as expected from a 5 star rating in Japan. A welcoming place to escape the hot summer heat outside!

(A) Positive
* I requested a check in time of 10am as I was checking out of a business hotel around the corner. The receptionist was kind enough to have all my paperworks ready when I arrived 10:30am, and politely advised that the earliest check in was 2pm. Our luggages were already nicely transported to our room by check in time.

* I requested a late Check Out (usu. 12pm) as my flight was in the evening. The first receptionist extended it to 2pm while another query to the night receptionist extended it to 3pm. A very refreshing great customer services!

* Personal Guest Survey link emailed to me a week after I returned home, with a reminder email, and a personal email reply from the Executive Office addressing my specific concerns almost immediately.

* Location is very central, with transport easily accessible with a short 5-7min walk to the Subway station.

* At least two 24/7 convenient stores within 2 min walk.

* Amenities were all first rate, with clean & spacious room with superb view.

* Attentive staff always on the standby lining up at the lobby

* View from the Sky Lounge was breathtaking.

(B) Negative
* Only minor issue was the miscommunication between receptionists, as I called the receptionist at 1pm on my departure day to confirm the 3pm late check out, but was firmly informed that the latest was 2pm, with no record of my previous 'agreement' for 3pm. However, this was followed by a return call 5min later to explain their error.

* Internet costs 500Y per 30min, but most Japan Business Hotels provide complimentary internet services at their lobby (eg the new Richmond Hotel behind Hilton has free service for a quick check of flight schedule etc)

Hope this helps.

  • Liked — The services of Hilton Staff & central location
  • Disliked — The little miscommunication re late Check Out time
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

Nice hotel, Great view and have a 24 hour convenient store beside it and Starbucks across, When its raining, umbrellas are complimentary. Staff very helpful and efficient. I love their Hilton Burger. Check out their toilet bidet. After a day outside, the lobby lounge is nice to unwind. japanese restaurant good also.

  • Liked — convenience and cleanliness
  • Disliked — night front desk employee can hardly speak english
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nagoya 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nagoya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.