We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for shopping, sight-seeing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Marriott Associa

Save Saved
You added Nagoya Marriott Associa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-4 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 450-6002, Japan (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 138 hotels in Nagoya
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location for shopping, sight-seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights during Chinese New Year, the location is super! No matter you arrive by JR, Chubu Airport or other subway, you can find this hotel very easily and you won't worry about the weather is good or bad. The view from the hotel room is stunning and you can shop and eat downstairs at JR Takashimaya Department Store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in upper floor, you will feel you are so close to the sky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    316
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
184
207
108
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was traveling to Nagoya and told staying at Marriott. If you have seen one Marriott, you have seen them all attitude before I got there. However this was a very pleasant surprise and should be a point of comparison for US Marriott to improve their hotels in the USA.
Service was friendly and helpful. From the doorman, to the lobby staff and the restaurant everyone seemed to understand the word "smile and assist customers". Good location downtown, and compared to most hotels I have stayed in Japan, where small rooms are the norm, the rooms was comfortably sized. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: I was on the 40th floor, still some minor noise from railway station below. Might try a little hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, located in the heart of Nagoya. It consists of several large towers and is easily reached by the underground rail. It was a bit confusing for me at first, as the lobby is on the 25th floor. From the minute you arrive at reception, you are greeted warmly and pampered. The staff was great and very helpful with dinner recommendations. Though I did not eat dinner at the hotel, I found the breakfast buffet to be very good. I have to say that I felt the room was very small (even for Japan standards). In fact, my room was so small that I could not even open my suitcase on the floor (due to lack of space). It was very clean and comfortable, but I would think twice before booking a room for more than a day or two!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city.right on top of the main station. So you can just take the elevator to level 1 and you are at the station. Also you have the takashimaya dept store which is huge spread over 5 levels with a food section as well. On the 12th and 13th floors you can find restaurants as well. The hotel lobby is on the 15th floor. The rooms are huge compared to Japanese standards. The breakfast was very good as well even though it cost $30. The hotel has aged and seems old but they do a fine job in trying to maintain the standards. The 45th floor bar was amazing as well. I will surely choose this place to stay in the future. All the staff speak very good English as well and are very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was my second or third stay here while I was on business. Attentive friendly staff ( but have U ever seen in Japan he opposite? - nooooooo! :-) not possible just naturally :-)
Room on 33rd floor with excellent Nagoya city's panoramic view was good with all required amenities generic for hotels in Japan. In the evening we've with colleagues have visited the Sky Lounge on the 57th floor where the view was even better - just magic! Besides this the nice couple has been singing classic romantic pop-songs creating a very cosy atmosphere. Unfortunately we hd only one hour to stay there as came around midnight just to 'polish' our business dinner with Japanese clients by a relaxing drink. Breakfast in the morning was good and tasty, but the choice of food is not as big as in some other places ( but sufficient of course). What else to say?... Oh, yes! The hotel is located right above h Nagoya Central Station, s if you travel by train ( Shinkansen ) that' very convenient place for overnight, but if you then travel thru Nagoya Int'l Airport ( like we did) it's needed to keep in mind that it takes around an hour by taxi to get there. Alternatively you can get to the airport by local train which is significantly cheaper and takes a little bit longer.

Room Tip: It's just good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the Nagoya Marriott hotel is probably the best hotel in Nagoya.
he is located in the central of the city and above one of the biggest mall in the area.

the service is one of the best service I every got and it amazing.
when you are just enter the hotel you understand that here things are being done differently
immediately your things are being taken and you are followed to the layby

the room is very impressive and the restaurant as well very good food and a lot to choose.
the hotel is very expensive

Room Tip: 46 floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice, modern and clean hotel, decent size room,

Great location, inside the Nagoya station, (bullet train to Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka) and local lines and metro.

A lot of people checking-in and the special desk for Marriott Rewards guest was not honored. Too bad!

An American chain should offer more TV options in English.

Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa

Address: 1-1-4 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture 450-6002, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Marriott Associa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.