We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Marriott Associa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nagoya Marriott Associa to your Saves list
Nagoya Marriott Associa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-4 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture (Nagoya Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 158 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We came with bullet train from Tokyo. Hotel is above Nagoya railway station starting from 15th floor and above. Everybody is so friendly and they will always go extra mile to make your stay memorable. All personel speaks English in compariosn with Intercontinental Tokyo where you might have hard time with conversation.Room was extremly clean and linen was changed every day. WI-FI access is included, view is magnificent, bathroom is more than great with separate shower and bath tub. Breakfast is good with lots of food to choose from
There is a smoking bar with good choce of cigars, etc from all over the world.
Request a room on higher floor on oposite side of railway station to avoid train noise. If you plan to make your reservation thru Marriott web site be careful-since breakfast is not included and for extra person you need to pay extra. They will not disclose that during on line reservation.. So if you are travelling with your better half please have in mind that you will be charged extra for room and full price breakfast for two.

Room Tip: oposite of railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    400
    75
    19
    12
See reviews for
242
254
129
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've stayed for 60 day's. The personel was very friendly and did everything to make your stay comfortable.
Hotel room is very clean and furniture is in perfect state.
Breakfast is very complete and quality is good.

The greatest advantage of this hotel is the exellent location, directly above the Nagoya station.
You can move to any place you want very fast.

One remark: WIFI is a bit slow.

Room Tip: If you have a room at the top floors it can take a long time getting there or to the groundfloor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spend about 100 nights a year on the road in Marriott brand hotels and this is easily on of the finest I've encountered. It sits atop the Nagoya railway station and thusly has convenient access to everything. The room was spacious and well appointed with free wired internet service. The bath had seperate tub and shower, the former large enough to swim laps in and the latter spacious enough for 2. The service was absolutely perfect - attentive without being intrusive, polite, and willing to help. The hotel's restaurant provides a huge breakfast spread with many exotic foods for all palates. Turn down service with chocolates and massages are on offer for about $40 US for 45 minutes. The hotel sports three restaurants that are quite pricey but offering sumptious fare. I went easy on my budget and found a great selection of restaurants on the 12th and 13th floor and if that's not enough, head down to the train station. The view is definitely wonderful on a clear day. Only two very minor grumps - some train and street noise (may be more bothersome on lower floors) may be heard into the early evening hours and the bed was as hard as a rock - that seems to be a Japanese thing though. Fantastic government rate available with credentials (about $220/night which is great for a Japanese city and a hotel of this quality).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the side opposite the train station (though this may only be available to Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and ended with mixed feelings.

First of all, location. Well it is indeed directly connected to Nagoya JR station so most would say that u can t beat this location but we found that there were downfalls to it as well. Though not unbearable of course, we could definitely hear the trains and the announcements of the platforms from our room. We got used to it but that could bother some. The other thing was the fact it was just so busy all the times and loads of waiting for the elevators not only within the hotel but to get to the 15th floor of the hotel as well. Last, the number of people at Nagoya station is massive and having to go through these unending waves of people even just to get to the other side of the street to buy a drink at the convenicence store was just plain stressful.

The room feels very 80s and outdated but still acceptable. Size is good with ample space. The bathroom is also a bit oldish but still ok. The view is great though especially at night of course.

The lobby was always very crowded though we were there during a local holiday so not sure if it is always the case.

Service wise, nothing much to comment since we mostly only used check in and check out but it seemed good enough.

We found that pricewise it was a bit overpriced compared to the standard of the rooms. But I guess that it is due to the fact the building is in the station itself.

Overall if we had to go to Nagoya again we would most probably try another hotel to avoid the constand flood of people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was a little hesitant about this hotel after reading a poor review just before I left for Japan, but decided to give it a try based on the many satisfied reviewers. I stayed there at the beginning and end of my trip, for 2 nights each. Booking was done through their website for a standard queen. The hotel gave me a room on the high floor (44th floor) as I had requested. Really astounded by the newness of the rooms - very clean and plush carpets, varnished wood furniture in the classic style which I really like, comfortable bed, pillows and duvet and armchairs with footrest. One of the rooms was a corner and really nice, like a cosy bedroom, would recommend this if you're travelling alone cos' it might be a little crowded for 2 persons to move around. But the regular rooms should be okay for 2. The bathrooms were also large and beautiful, no fanciful toiletries though but no complaints. There is a safe that fits neatly inside a drawer that is easy to operate. They also provided me complimentary bottles of mineral water and supply of coffee and tea was generous.

In terms of F&B, I had the breakfast buffet twice - 2600 yen for a reasonably nice spread; the selection of fruits was great - grapes, melons, etc. The room service was also excellent - highly recommend the eel with rice ("hitsumabushi"). The hotel staff were very helpful and will come round to press the elevator buttons for you, bring you to the public phone booth, etc. They all speak fluent English and try to make you feel at home.

As for linkages to the Meitetsu and Kintetsu stations, it's basically a 5-minute affair from the room (you take an elevator down to the 15th floor where the lobby is, and change to another express elevator to the 1st floor. From there, it's just 1 min-walk to the stations. The best part of staying in Marriott must be the proximity to Takashimaya, where you can shop to your heart's delight. The restaurants on the 12th and 13th floor also provide a great selection of local cuisine, and the supermarket at the basement levels should meet your grocery needs and for picking up food souvenirs for people at home!

Room Tip: Sign up free as a Marriott member and customize your needs, e.g. type of bed, high-floor, extra-feat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The room was very clean. The view of Nagoya was breathtaking from the 27th floor. Only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was very good, had a lot of American offerrings. The bed was awesome, had a great night's sleep, hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a superb hotel with first rate service, excellent restaurants, exceptional service, best coincierge lounge and unbelievable service. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days on business and was impressed with high quality of every thing one looks for in a 5 star hotel. Although slightly expensive, but excellent amenities compensate amply for ths room rate. Also it is above the Nagoya train station so easy to reach the hotel. The variety of restuarants on the 17th Floor and on 15th floor offer different varities of food. I was extremely impressed with wireless internet, cleanliness of the room and excellent bed.

Room Tip: all rooms are good since they are above 15th floor and offer nice views of the city from all sides o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa

Address: 1-1-4 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Rakuten so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Marriott Associa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.